We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is situated on Key Largo close to the Pennekamp State Park. It is quite a large hotel with the lobby and breakfast room in a separate building.
Check-in was fast and friendly and we got a large, clean and comfortable room with a small balcony - nice. We used the high speed internet, which worked perfectly.
The hotel has a fine pool area and a beautiful garden. The bay is right at the hotel, and in the evening we even spotted a couple of manatees enjoying the nice surroundings.
An excellent hot breakfast with fresh fruits was available in the morning, and to sum up, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,865
    1,102
    303
    115
    60
See reviews for
1,134
1,679
66
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff at check-in. Hotel seems relatively new. Our room was fine...average size, clean, neat, small balcony, shower only. Nice pool. Small beach. Need more lounge chairs. Manatees that seem to visit every day. Good gym. Good breakfast.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachDLT-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Possibly the nicest room I had during a 3 week tour of the state - very modern, clean and everything worked perfectly. There is an outside bar served by a friendly local with an even friendlier parrot. Hotel has a small beach frequented by manatees. Nice fitness room separated from main building. Continental breakfast is very good with a large dining area. Very nice hotel but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingwestI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILLINGTON
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We weren't sure if we wanted to stay because the building looked old. Don't let that fool you. The inside of the place is very new and modern. From the front desk, where the service and employees were fantastic, to the beach right behind the motel, everything was top notch. The rooms look like I expect Florida to look. And they were HUGE compared to the B&B we had stayed on Key West. The rooms have sliding doors and patios or balconies so you can feel like you're outside all the time. We're hoping to go back next year and stay a couple of weeks there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yackandandah
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hampton Inn's rooms are luxuriously appointed and quite a good size. The decor is lovely and the grounds are great. There is a nice pool and it is located right on the water. There is an included breakfast that has a very good selection of food.

It's not completely my taste because it's like a big hotel not a small or quaint boutique place but it doesn't pretend to be either. It's a good place to stay, fairly expensive but everything is on the Keys and it is relatively good value given that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic ! The location is perfect for the visits around Key Largo and we enjoyed every single moment during our 2 days last March. We had a room right by the beach and had the chance to have 3 manatees to welcome us at sunset... The Tiki Bar is the best place to end your day, with nice coktails and great "talks" with Mango the Parrot! The rooms are so cute and so cosy too. We also enjoyed the great complementory breakfast. The Hampton Inn Key Largo is the place to stay !

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Not the typical Hampton Inn layout. The front desk/breakfast area is in a separate building. We got to use our room keys a lot. On the good side there is a small beach area from where we watched a beautiful sunset and saw several manatees. The breakfast was very good. A coulple of good restaurants within driving distance. Room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJB_AH_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.5 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
957 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,517 reviews
7.2 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
571 reviews
15.9 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,281 reviews
14.3 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing