We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Loved our snorkeling trip.

We saw a shark, large barracuda, octopus, thousands of colorful fish and had a great time. We went... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
xjkbbls .
,
Alger, Michigan
Best reef we visited

If you are snorkeling, make sure to go to Grecian Rocks. This is a can't miss place to see a... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
Jean A
,
Walker
Read all 161 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Key Largo
from US$52.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Try Scuba Diving
104 Reviews
from US$213.93
More Info
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
123
23
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
23
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parrot fish sea fans soft corals great snorkel shallow reef snorkel tour deeper water eagle rays an aquarium snorkeling area pennekamp park large barracuda fish including nice reef experienced snorkelers open ocean marine life
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We saw a shark, large barracuda, octopus, thousands of colorful fish and had a great time. We went with the John Pennekamp boat and were impressed.

Thank xjkbbls .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

If you are snorkeling, make sure to go to Grecian Rocks. This is a can't miss place to see a variety of both marine life and corals.

Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Some of the best diving on reefs I've had. Saw every kind of fish imaginable...definitely worth the time to get out there. Lots of local dive shops available. I went with Amoray Dives and found them to be great!

Thank Jr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The extended snorkeling boat took us here along with two other places. The crew was great. The water was a bit rough but visibility was very good with lots of fish including barracuda.

2  Thank adp-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Traveled on US Divers boat to three sites. Grecian rocks was the first. Very nice location with many fish.

Thank Emori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Captain Steve was an awesome guide and took us to Grecian Rocks, the Elbow and Horseshoe. He told us what to look for and how to navigate for optimum viewing. Great trip and on the way back he pointed out a large manatee minutes from the dock! Highly recommend!

1  Thank JenniferK3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

The boat, captain and crew were all excellent. We were lucky at the end of the season after Hurricane Irma, so not too crowded. The snorkeling was excellent. A great intro to the reefs around Key Largo.

Thank Halfman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Went out snorkeling with Sail, Fish, Scuba... got very lucky and had a pod of dolphins join us for some water play while we were snorkeling. Saw couple of reef sharks too. Had a very lucky day at sea here.

2  Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

This was our first open ocean snorkel and it was amazing. Anyone can do it. Totally worth the time and effort.

1  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Snorkeled here on Monday 3/26 - was pleased to see corals coming back after Irma. Perhaps not as many fish, but it was great viewing.

Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews