We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasure vacation and relaxing!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasure vacation and relaxing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very clean rooms! The beach is very small and shallow. The pool can get crowded, but get away from it all and go lay in a hammock, on the property away from it all. They have a dive shop that offers scuba, snorkeling and charter fishing. Very close to John Pennekamp park. Ask for a room away from the road, HWY 1.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gar1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    768
    342
    129
    83
See reviews for
654
825
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is well balance within pool area and seaside even if not a lot of char available ... But that's a common Robles in all the resourt

Avoid the hotel restaurant or restaurant within the hotel ... Good old but with high price for what u can eat

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flesherton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Arrived on 16th March following a 20 day caribbean cruise and on our way to Key West. Friendly staff in Lobby checked us in quickly and directed us to our Room which overlooked the small dock, restaurant with great views of the very active bay. We took lunch in the poolside bar whilst listening to the wonderful caribbean sounds of the resident guitarist/singer. Followed by a stroll around the resort and a relaxing rest in a hammock made for two under a palm leafed thatched gazebo. With the warm breeze gently brushing ourselves. We dined in the Tiki Bar which offered a Happy hour lasting three! From four until 7pm again with the guitarist who provided a very happy atmosphere. Great Bartender who knew exactly how to mix drinks and keep her clients coming back for more ( in a responsible way of course) comfortable room. A bit dated two queen beds. Good aircon. Nice balcony. Very Clean. Ideal for stop over from Miami to Key West.

Room Tip: Ask for a Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulfilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This Marriott is not quite as upscale as most Marriott Resort properties, but it had a charm and ambiance as well as a great location that made the stay delightful for our kids. My family especially liked having the on-site Dive Shop (Pirate Island Divers) with the very professional staff available for booking diving and snorkling trips. We enjoyed a great family snorkling trip with the Pirate Island Crew (with great conditions) on Monday, March 26, 2012. Gus's Grill was also a highlight of our trip. The friendly staff (ask for Barbera) and good food as well as the ocean view on the outside terrace made dining a treat. All in all, this is a great property but could use some sprucing up here and there (and more comfortable beds) to meet the high Marriott standards frequent Marriott guests have come to expect.

Room Tip: Choose bay view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadams663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

this is the fourth year my wife and I stayed at the Marriot . I go for the Scuba Diving, my wife goes just to relax. Any facility can be good, bad, or outstanding depending on the staff. THe past several years we rate our trips as outstanding, mostly because of the hotel staff. The restraunts are all great, but we always looked forward to breakfast. WE are greeted by Barbara the hostess, and with her sincere and always bubbly personality no matter what your mood you will soon be laughing with her and enjoying a omelet or great waffles. Barbara goes from table to table greeting guests to the facility and making them feel welcome. The dive shop, Pirate Island Divers is located on the grounds so its a very short walk to the dive boat from my room. The shop is very well stocked with the latest in dive equipment. The shop is run by a husband and wife team and they are both knowledgeable, friendly, and go out of their way to be helpful. during my three days of diving I had three minor emergencies with my equipment. all three times brian came to the rescue and helped to keep me in the water. Their staff of boat operaters and instructors are professional, compentent, and make sure you enjoy your dives while going that extra step towards safety.The facility is clean, well laid out and meets all my needs. The setting is right out of Ernest Hemmingway and is a great place to just relax. If you want exciting night life you won't find it here, nor is there much to keep children entertained. But if you are looking for someplace to just lay back, this is it.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those with balconys, but reserve early if you a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Only stayed for one night but wish we had stayed longer. Had a room overlooking private cove beach. Rooms are a little dated but clean and service was good. Pool and beach were very nice. Drink prices at the pool bar were not that bad. Did not dine here but they do have a full service restaurant as well as snacks at the bar. Overall very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was the first time I stayed at this Marriott and was pleasantly surprised. The staff at the front desk was fast, professional and efficient (a rare commodity in The Keys) - what you would expect at a Marriott. The rooms were great - the beds were extremely comfortable and our balcony was much larger than I expected. Perfect for the Rum & Cigars! The pool area and beach are great - both small, but clean and close to the Tiki Bar! We also made good use of the sand volleyball court. They have fishing charters that dock next to the property - and a restaurant that will cook your catch. I will definitely take advantage of that then next time I am down there.

Room Tip: Rooms are not that big - the balcony view is worth the money. The balconies are big and often have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgavran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,207 reviews
18.2 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
10.0 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
17.1 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
18.7 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing