We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Harbor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
581
150
23
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
150
23
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesevery morningpaddle boatsfree kayakssaltwater poolthe cottagesfull kitchentropical plantsbeautiful landscapingwatch the sunsettiki hutliving roomspent nightsold floridakey westcoffee makerlaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Quiet, relaxing, friendly, just a few of many adjectives for Bay Harbor. I doubt that any owner puts more of themself into a lodge than this one does. From the coffee and goodies in the AM, to the care of the grounds, to the care for the patrons this is a first class operation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delawhereNewCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was the perfect place for the 3 of us, my wife and I and our daughter during her semester brake. The cottage that we were in, #2, was perfect as it had a bed room for us and the living area had a couch that turned into two single beds, seperated by the kitchen. Very private as well. The staff and owner were very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We will centainly come back if our plans allow us to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 456Boston_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Best place in Key Largo ,Went there in summer and winter had times in both seasons

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Don't be put off by the old fashioned sign at the entrance to this hotel. The grounds are amazing, and 'tho the buildings are not beautiful, the beds are great, the linens are top notch, the pool is heated, and the bay views are stunning. The staff couldn't be friendlier, and the owner even bakes fresh coffee cake in the mornings for the guests. Rooms [at least the cheaper ones] are a little small but well furnished and adequate. A real find!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Can't say enough. When we arrived we were greeted and shown a few options by a friendly staff member. We knew we had found the right place that we have been looking for an alternative coming to Key Largo to relax from the stressful daily grind at work often. Very quiet and the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Easy to miss if you aren't looking for it. Check it out and you won't go wrong. My wife and I travel often. We will be back again with friends soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldog0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews