We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
651
161
27
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
161
27
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones every morning paddle boats free kayaks saltwater pool the cottages full kitchen tropical plants beautiful landscaping watch the sunset tiki hut living room spent nights key west old florida coffee maker stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 867 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great room but the toilet didn't work right and after 3 notifications and 6 days it still didn't. Staff could have been friendlier. Scones were as advertised (good ) Pool and grounds were great...could use some new lounge chairs.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamgA1140JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, all types of tropical plants, very well maintained, quite a sight as you drive in! Very kind staff, even walked us to our room when we arrived. Room was clean and had all the toiletries needed. A/C unit was not the best, blew stale air, had to turn it off but could open the windows. Chairs down by the water and pool were nice to sit and relax. Walking distance to convienence store, Denny's, and Shell World gift shop. Best part-the wonderful sconces and coffee in the morning!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We had a lovely time at Bay Harbor Lodge - clean rooms, just as described on the website. Beautiful trees and flowers, nice beach, friendly staff, gorgeous sunsets, nice pool. They bake their own scones on site every morning - which are delicious. The wind was too strong for kayaking most of the time we were there, but on our last day they let us take out a kayak as long as we promised to stay close to the shore. If we ever go back to the keys, we're definitely coming back here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank narokem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We enjoyed our stay despite less than stellar weather and getting the flu on Day 2 Neither are any fault of the lodge. One star off for office staff. No one was the least bit engaging. If we asked a question, it was sorta answered or the response was I don't know. Felt like we were bothering them. We dealt with it and found things to do on our own. We stayed in RM #26 and it was a bit small for 2 but lovely. Had weather and health been better, we would have gotten out more.

Room Tip: I personally would not stay in either of the 2 buildings closest to water as there is no privacy. Otherwise, can't go wrong with any others. We we're in #26 and it was perfect.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Spent 6 nights (December 19-25, 2017) at Bay Harbor Lodge and was completely satisfied with all aspects of the visit: room clean, staff caring and helpful, pool spotless, landscape has daily maintenance, owner Peg present and makes delicious scones for breakfast plus huge brunch on Christmas Day.

Room Tip: $40 for good services rendered
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hockbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews