We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
121
49
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
49
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Third time here and it doesn't disappoint! Nice place! A little off the main drag but, perfect! Small and cozy we love it! We'll be back with more friends soon! Already planning another trip for next June!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sklott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilda M, Manager at Tarpon Flats Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

It is always nice to hear everyone is happy and always looking forward to come back1
See you soon!
Gilda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We would stay again. This place isn't the newest place, but it's atmosphere is cool, great views, nice people. So, if you want fancy look elsewhere. Only complaint would be--the bed was hard and new pillows would be a plus.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Found under B&B with old prices so reservation price was a surprise. Did not come in contact with any employee, there was no breakfast, and no housekeeping. Found room not up to my idea of cleanliness with all dishes requiring rewashing to use them, a dirty ice bin, and lingerie under a nightstand!!
As a positive the bed was comfortable and the location ok for my purposes. There is a pool and access to kayaks on the premises.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmark629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilda M, Manager at Tarpon Flats Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

We are an Inn and all our rooms are suites and have a full kitchen with coffee, cream and sugar, and face the water, with queen size bed and queen size sofa bed, dining area, cable TV and free Wi Fi. Our rates include free use of our kayaks and Bicycles. Prices published on B&B are starting prices for double occupancy and depending on the day of week on or off season.
As for housekeeping, we have 4 towels 2 beach towels per room and offer housekeeping, every other day or before upon request.
We have 4 units and are available 24/7. We have restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance.... I am surprised, as we do strive in cleanliness and apologize for any misunderstanding.
Thank you,
G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Get off the main drag into an oasis...a Gilligan's Island of sorts...hard to leave. Stayed in an upper balcony room with a view...but the best spot is on the sandy palm tree area at the waters edge. A gem!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Nice water view. Lots of lounge chairs near water. Kayaks were fun. we saw manatees. Room was nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Room was described accurately.
Quiet location but near restaurants and activities,

Room Tip: All rooms have water views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danville2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews