We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
303
89
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
89
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelaveda productskey westsmall hotelbird sanctuaryprivate beachcaribbean clubkitchen areaeco tourwatching the sunsetsun loungersthe upper keysbeach towelsflorida baycoffee makerstayed longerdominic
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 434 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We visited Azul Del Mar in June for a friends birthday weekend in the keys. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. It is a quaint little hotel located right on the water. Our room was spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable with a little kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The staff was so nice and friendly and made you feel like you were staying at their house. We were treated to a sunset boat ride which was awesome and were able to kayak during the day on the beautiful bay. I have been visiting the keys for many years and can't believe I never heard of this hotel. We will definitely be back and have already told most of our friends about it as well. 2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: We took a second floor room with a view of the water. The downstairs waterfront suite was absolutely beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We recently stayed at Azul and found it to be a pleasant surprise. It is set on a beautiful peice of property and had incredible sunsets. We really enjoyed Kayaking and just relaxing in the lounge chairs. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was so nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on going back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grovepalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2011

What a wonderful weekend! My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Azul del Mar. It is a very manicured and peaceful property. The decor is very tastefully done. We stayed for two nights upstairs in Aquamarina and the view was great! (overlooking the bay) The suite is very spacious and comfortable for a 6 bedroom Hotel. Great service and very clean! Going out on the bay kayaking was a lot of fun as well as the sunset cruise in the pontoon boat.
Wonderful getaway for a romantic weekend. Would definitely go back soon.
My friend was staying in the main suite also overlooking the bay but downstairs and it was gorgeous as well. (and bigger)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayelin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Azul del Mar for 5 nights. The room was excellent and comfortable. It didn't feel like a hotel room but more like a vacation home. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Dominic's evening boat ride to a watch the birds coming in to roost that was very interesting. Even though the hotel was just off Highway #1 it had the feeling of seculsion and privacy. It was wonderful to sit outside in under one of the cabanas and relax and watch the sun sink into the water.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troyd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This bed and breakfast type hotel (minus the breakfast - because there is none) is listed as a boutique hotel. We have stayed in many hotels from Hawaii to Mexico, from St Lucia, to Paris. Most were not listed as luxury hotels - but accommodations were far more exclusive than Azul del Mar. We stayed in the Orchidea Sea Front Suite. You could not see or hear the sea - because various decks and shade pavilions blocked the view. There was a chair and loveseat that were worn and dirty yellow. The television was an old ugly model hanging from the ceiling [like in the hospital]. No luxury flat screen here! The Kitchenette was very nice, obviously new, with a granite counter top, no complaints there. Moving on to the sleeping area, the bed was nice, comfy, clean. There is no closet but there is a lovely moveable coat/clothes rack with only one hanger. The rack doesn't show up in the picture of the suite - because they moved it out of the way so you couldn't see how inappropriate it was. The lighting is very sparse and poor. There was a very cheap lamp on the single night stand [would have liked one on either side of the bed]. On the other side was a stick lamp that provided poor light. The bathroom, ah yes, was less spa-like than any I have visited. There was one light switch. It turned on the old light fixture over the sink, as well as the noisy, dusty, dirty fan. There is a small, old vanity [with dust caked in the door]. There is not ONE hook in the bath to hang your clothes. Must I really leave them on top of the toilet? The shower was acceptable - with newer small tiles on the wall. There were nice places to sit facing the ocean, but the wicker chairs were dirty and the chair pads appeared a couple of years old and looked dingy. "Exclusive hotel" would have new pads, and clean wicker. The staff was nice and helpful. Room was mostly well cleaned. Property was narrow and noisy with the drone of AC units from neighboring establishments. Cannot figure why this is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Try an upstairs room for a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen14120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews