We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$184
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$209
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bay Harbor Lodge(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
300
88
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
88
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyale suiteboutique hotelaveda productskey westprivate piermarble floorshuge bathroomsmall hotelsunset cruisebird sanctuarycaribbean clubkitchen areaour honeymooneco tourquiet locationspent nightssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 430 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2016

My friend and I traveled in January 2016 and had a wonderful time. It was a soothing environment--clean, well furnished and friendly. When we arrived, the hotel was not fully booked and we were given a free upgrade to a larger suite. Very nice staff--enjoyed chatting with them and learning local history/sites/stories. Will for sure come back. Too bad it was rainy--would have enjoyed the outdoor hammocks, kayaks and small beach offered.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank moira119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nites before moving on to Key West, and we couldn't be happier. The staff were friendly and offered great advise on local places to eat and tour companies. The rooms were modern, clean and lots of space. It's not as ritzy as a resort or large hotel, but as a couples B&B it's all you could ask for. Decent snorkeling off their small private dock too.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This was a perfect place for us. We're not crazy about high rise places. Azul del Mar is comfortable, clean, low key, well appointed, nice view, private dock, kitchenette (microwave and mini fridge), kayaks, super sunsets, helpful host and more. It is quiet and romantic. It is NOT a B&B in that it does not provide breakfast...I would label it a boutique hotel. There are lots of fun places nearby for meals and the hosts were eager to provide suggestions that would meet our specific preferences. Their guidance contributed to our overall excellent getaway! We stayed in the Royale suite and it was extremely spacious, clean, beautiful view with attention to details. They even provided beach towels that we could take on our snorkeling outing. There is a great barbecue onsite if you want to cook up what you caught that day. If we lived closer we would be frequent visitors.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mauibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Beautiful, quiet little place right on the water! Room was clean and all we needed to decompress from daily stress. Staff is friendly and full of great ideas to make your trip exactly what you want. We hope to get there every year!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

My husband and I wanted a quiet getaway in a picturesque location to unwind for a few days and celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. This stay exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Royale suite, which is the most expensive of the suites, but it was well worth it. The suite was spacious with a gorgeous view of the dock and bay. As great as the suite was, that's not what we will remember about this trip. It was the beauty of the grounds and the top notch service we received from the staff that made this trip special.

When we checked in, we were greeted by Bud, who gave us an overview of the area, including things to do, services offered, and restaurant recommendations. During our stay, he answered our questions, helped us make reservations, and checked in with us to make sure everything was satisfactory. We also met the owners, Dominic and Anna, who were also very friendly and helpful. The nicest surprise was that even the groundskeeper, Mark, went above and beyond by providing us with some great recommendations as well. He even assisted me with fishing my glasses out of the water when I dropped them over the side of the dock.

Everything about this trip was great, from the Kayaking trip arranged for us by Bud to the restaurant recommendations to just enjoying a sunset on the dock. This was a trip we will never forget, and we will certainly return again the next time we plan a trip to the Keys.

Room Tip: Royale suite is the largest and has the best view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ShawnJoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews