We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
412
250
66
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
250
66
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free kayaks redfish baked muffins tiki torches paddle boards old florida key west private beach laid back cute place every morning full kitchen coconut palms beach towels adirondack chairs road noise keys experience
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 765 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The location was fabulous. We had privative beach, boat access, palms ll over the place and a great sunset view!
Bungalows were clean and well equipped.
Included breakfast was plenty enough for us.
Great place.

Room Tip: Choose the upgrade. it is worth it.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Up graded to room with kitchenette. Bugs in room.Could only turn on cold water after struggling in shower.Complained to no avail. Ran out of food for breakfast and had to ask for milk for tea. Beach was disgusting.and had little area for swimming. No breeze from the water. Had to go down the road to Harris Beach to swim and get a breeze.Internet indicated only 1 room left. Most people only stayed 2 days on average. Only booked completely was Frida and Saturday nights. Over priced. I would never go here again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have no view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elbonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. After seeing your comments, I immediately checked to see if we had any issues but none reported.

Guest satisfaction is very important to us and if we miss something we will do everything we can to make it right.

Please email me more details of your stay, I will follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Although our room was very clean, this 1940's style accommodation was extremely small and over-priced for the space. Reality was not the same as advertised. Bed was uncomfortable and mattress needed an upgrade.

Room Tip: Room best for a single traveler.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thanks for the feedback and yes I will agree our least expensive room is small. It is advertised as a small room.

The room is very popular because it is also our least expensive room.

Larger room are only a few dollars more if that is what you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Visiting my daughter in Boca Raton from New Jersey and we were looking for a quick over night visit to the Keys.. went on Trop Advisor and Seafarer Resort in Key Largo came up, we perused the amenities and reviews.. and made the res! All the rooms are like little cottages, very clean and some are steps from the beach, docks, free kayaks and lounge chairs!
The staff is friendly and the complimentary breakfast is just right!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

I'm glad to hear you and enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to leave your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, we loved it, we have four kids and they had a great time there.
Is well maintained, clean, offers a full kitchen and the staff is friendly.
Is a peaceful place to relax and spend quality time with your family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cmverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews