We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside, inexpensive, with a great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We really liked our stay at the Seafarer. It beats staying in a multi story, corporate owned chain hotel. Henry knew who we were right when we pulled in and hand delivered my room key. A short walk to the beach later, and we were in the water. The outdoor breakfasts were such a nice way to start the day.

Room Tip: Room 7 was nice, its an end unit, so you can park your car on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jared508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

My nephew (13) and I (47) stayed in Studio 10 for two nights.
First, the good. Property is lovely with its own private beach an lots of spots to sit and relax (hammocks, lounges, chairs). The room was clean and had all the basics.

Breakfast is adequate but would get pretty repetitive if you stayed more than a couple of days.
Location is good and for the Keys, reasonably priced.

The not-so-good.
The room is right beside the highway and there was traffic all night...I'm a light sleeper plus the pull out couch was really uncomfortable (springs) so bad sleeps all round, in fact, the second night I just slept on it not pulled out which was a bit better.

The room was also pretty tiny...when both beds are pulled out...not much room to maneuver at all. It would be OK for a couple both sleeping in a King Bed but I would not recommend for two separate sleepers and certainly not for a family...you would be on top of each other.

Wi-fi did not work inside our room at all...spinning, spinning. My nephew sat outside near the office to watch a movie and I had it move outside to even do online check-in.
Frustrating for sure,

Room Tip: Choose closer to th beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I spent a very good time here, my family was very happy with the barbecue and the canoes. The staff are very nice and the free breakfast next morning complete our staying here. I recommend the homemade muffins.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 678matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

First time in the Keys! Our Honeymoon finally after having to wait 26 years. Stayed in room 6. 15ft from the beautiful Bay. Room was clean and fresh. Owner was always available for information regarding places to visit, etc. Breakfast and coffee was plentiful to start our day.
The sunsets were beautiful and unforgettable. The property was very pretty, well kept. Plenty of private beach access to enjoy. Free use of Kayaks a + for first timers .
The ladies kept our room stocked with towels and very clean. We will be returning together again and with our granddaughter. Thank you for an amazing place to celebrate our 27 years of Marriage!!!
If you are looking for a place to just lounge at a pool which we were not we do this at home. This property doesn't have a pool. But Pennencamp Park a few miles away has everthing you'll ever need for you or the kids. Have fun, enjoy and say hello to Henry.

Room Tip: Our room was #6. Fully furnished with full size refrigerator, stove and oven, microwave, dining room...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The location was fabulous. We had privative beach, boat access, palms ll over the place and a great sunset view!
Bungalows were clean and well equipped.
Included breakfast was plenty enough for us.
Great place.

Room Tip: Choose the upgrade. it is worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Up graded to room with kitchenette. Bugs in room.Could only turn on cold water after struggling in shower.Complained to no avail. Ran out of food for breakfast and had to ask for milk for tea. Beach was disgusting.and had little area for swimming. No breeze from the water. Had to go down the road to Harris Beach to swim and get a breeze.Internet indicated only 1 room left. Most people only stayed 2 days on average. Only booked completely was Frida and Saturday nights. Over priced. I would never go here again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elbonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. After seeing your comments, I immediately checked to see if we had any issues but none reported.

Guest satisfaction is very important to us and if we miss something we will do everything we can to make it right.

Please email me more details of your stay, I will follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Although our room was very clean, this 1940's style accommodation was extremely small and over-priced for the space. Reality was not the same as advertised. Bed was uncomfortable and mattress needed an upgrade.

Room Tip: Room best for a single traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thanks for the feedback and yes I will agree our least expensive room is small. It is advertised as a small room.

The room is very popular because it is also our least expensive room.

Larger room are only a few dollars more if that is what you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
9.2 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,373 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
8.7 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
636 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Address: 97684 Overseas Hwy, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key Largo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $189 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafarer Resort and Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront cottages located in the heart of Key Largo. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in a hammock, bbq, kayak, scuba, snorkel, all in the charming setting of the Old Florida Keys. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo
Seafarer Resort And Beach Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing