We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$248
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$187
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$193
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
383
244
65
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
244
65
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree kayaksbaked muffinstiki torchesold floridakey westprivate beachlaid backcute placeevery morningbeach towelscoconut palmschain hotelfull kitchenroad noiseadirondack chairssmall resortkayaks and paddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 729 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The Seafarer is an old style American motel, but extremely well kept. We were here last year and came back as we enjoyed our stay last year so much. And we want to come back again. Henry and the people working for/with him are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is excellent compared to most American motels where we have stayed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kamptz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Our room #4 was clean and ready to go early. Kitchenette, living room and bedroom. Nice view of the ocean a short walk thru some palm trees. Took advantage of the kayaks and paddleboards. Juan was a friendly host and went out of his way to make our stay the best.
Made some new friends and watched the sun go down from the private pier.
Perfect.......

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

This place is the perfect getaway place! Loved the tranquility and the location is close to everything. We enjoyed the free kayaks each night for a peaceful happy hour on the water. Fishing right off the dock was great too. The Owner and employees have a lot of Pride in the whole property and it shows through beautifully. They make a great little breakfast that is available at the little Tiki area every morning. Freshly made Frittata's, muffins, coffee and if I remember correctly there is even a meat selection (Bacon or sausage?); don't hold me to the meat though. Paddleboards are available for rental fee. Rooms are very clean and are quite comfortable for the amount of time spent in there. We are only two people so one of the smaller rooms was fine for us, they do have larger rooms available for families. I highly recommend The Seafarer as a place to hang your hat and just relax the whole time or after a day trip to one of the many sights nearby. Thank you to Juan and Rebecca for the wonderful Hospitality! (And Juan, Yoga on the beach was awesome!! ;} ;}) We will be going back to this Gem of a place!!!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank kayakgirl1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Small property-I think only 7-8 cottages. If you want character and an old 1A Florida Keys vibe, this is the place to go. Nothing fancy but clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price-close to dive and fishing charters.
We will definaely plan on staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed shortly after the hurricane. Cozy old Florida look and feel. Small beach and lots chairs and tables around the water along with Tiki torches and hammocks. Rooms were adquate, Nothing Fancy, semi comphy beds, good air-conditioning, clean and no bugs. Wifi, cable and a few items at the outdoor breakfast bar. Would stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank prostar190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews