We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
412
250
66
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
250
66
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free kayaks redfish baked muffins tiki torches paddle boards old florida key west private beach laid back cute place every morning full kitchen coconut palms beach towels adirondack chairs road noise keys experience
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 765 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

This place is very nice for the money. We only spent one night. It was clean. Breakfast was very good too. The host went out of his way to bake for us. We would stay here again. Small beach. Wifi available. Kayaking, paddle boards too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kuryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We were free styling through the Keys and decided to spend the night in Key Large. Went on line and found this unique and reasonable spot. The cabins are very nice and clean & comfortable. The location, beach and view are great! All the folks were super friendly. I’ll be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billgN7240RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

3 months after Irma and the clean up still has a long way to go on the Keys but not at Seafarer. This mini-resort is in great shape and makes a great escape from the piles of rubble and brush which are everywhere. Room 6, on the water, is perfect for sunsets and BBQs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Great location and such a peaceful place to relax. The staff could not be more helpful and made our stay that more enjoyable. The cleanliness of the resort was excellent with a good breakfast being the icing on the cake!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sageHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for5 nights. We chose it because it is small and individual. We didn't want a large commercial resort with no character.
When we arrived we were greeted by owner Henry by name which immediately made us feel welcome and comfortable.
He showed us two rooms. We decided to upgrade and did not regret our decision. We had a bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette sitting room. The family sized fridge and freezer were a definite asset.
Everything was great. We had a good sized outdoor seating area with table and chairs. There were bbq's dotted everywhere.

The beach area had lots of loungers, beach chairs and hammocks. There were kayaks to borrow and paddleboards to hire. Perfect. The Sandy beach leading to the sea is gently sloping. You can walk out into the sea for quite away before even a child is out of their depth.

Breakfast was good. Small frittatas, muffins, yoghurt, fruit and coffee and juice.

Very relaxing, clean and all the staff are friendly and accommodating.
We are looking forward to a return visit in 2018.

We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in 2018!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews