We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
418
250
66
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
250
66
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free kayaks redfish baked muffins tiki torches paddle boards old florida key west private beach laid back every morning full kitchen beach towels adirondack chairs road noise keys experience enjoyed our stay watching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 771 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We were looking to avoid the polished resort style hotels and found it at the Seafarer. Definitely nothing fancy here but good old fashioned service and a great welcome from Guy. Quiet bay access with free kayaks.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We booked late, so had to take one of the lower budget rooms so had low expectations - but it’s a great little place.

Our “cottage” was a good size bedroom, had fully working air conditioning, a small refrigerator (as advertised) and a perfectly functional shower room. It does have a microwave but as the smaller rooms have no cutlery etc I’m not sure why ! There are bigger rooms and cottages which have many more facilities if you need them

The staff here are brilliant. Really friendly and helpful, and always easily found if you need some help.

The site is not overcrowded, and there was plenty of space near the small waterfront area to sit and relax. There is also a communal area near the main office to chill as well. Beach towels and emergency sun screen are provided and there are plenty of grills - again if your cottage has facilities to support. Kayaks are free and paddle boards at a cost.

Breakfast is a casual affair - in a communal outside area. They provide basic fresh fruit and yoghurts, and bake quite tasty frittata and muffins in a mini over, and plenty of tea coffee and juice.

This place is not luxury paradise, but it a a lovely relaxed friendly place where you can relax and enjoy.

I will happily stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank screpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean quick stop on our way through the Keys. Small room but that was expected. Private beach area was quiet and perfect for relaxing and sunset. Dock and kayaks available along with grills and continental breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveWRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Our "summer vacation" this year was an all too short 3 days. Fortunately at the Seafarer we were able to fit in all the fun and relaxation we needed to go home refreshed. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and responsive. We went down to the office to borrow a broom and sweep the sand out of our cottage, however, the manager on duty just marched right down there and did it herself. Very nice! The breakfasts were yummy and provided enough tasty variety to keep us interested, even on the third day. We saw manatees from the dock, borrowed kayaks for a nice outing, and enjoyed sunsets with the other guests on the lovely beach. Swim, sun, nap, kayak, and picnic, just steps from our cottage door. Just what we needed!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

but this place was great. I had heard of some pretty shady places in the keys to stay but this hotel was GREAT..... and I admit I am very picky. The staff was sweet and helpful; laidback and minimal speakers but kind-hearted and efficient. I got the tiniest room they had -- and it was tiny...big enough for a bed, fridge, microwave, and a sink but sufficient for a single diver. Little motel like set up and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews