We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Dove Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dove Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

After 2 weeks in Orlando it was lovely to arrive in Key Largo and Dove Creek Lodge for a few days of relaxing. Very nice and clean and friendly staff. Snappers restaurant and bar are right next door so you don't have to drive anywhere. We also used it to visit the Everglades which were great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy504164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the Dove Creek Lodge after staying in Miami then Naples and it was definitely the best place we stayed at. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable that I had the best night sleep during our whole holiday!! We traveled with our 3 children and although the pool was a little small having the kayaks to borrow whenever we wanted was a bonus. We headed to Snappers which looked amazing but were slightly disappointed by the food but it was so convenient and the cocktails delicious it didn't matter too much. The breakfast at the Lodge was also the best we had on our trip so would definitely recommend staying here. If I ever return to Key Largo I will be back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UKEmma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great hotel - convenient location on Key Largo.
The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
The pool and waterfront are very attractive.
We would go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great accomodations, service, view and atmosphere. We had a nice suite and enjoyed the pool and the view for two nights. Having Snappers next door was an added feature allowing me to have a drink or two and walk home. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickS1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

After a long drive from Ft. Lauderdale(due to Hwy accidents), we arrived at Dove Creek. We checked in only to find out that the room I thought I had booked was not the room I was getting. According to the website, when making the reservation, I thought we had a one bedroom suite w/ a kitchenette. Even after looking at the site again, it looks like this is the room I was reserving. The front desk was nice, but explained that the room I would be getting was a suite, but w/o a kitchenette. They offered to try to find me other accommodations somewhere else, but I explained to her that my brother was also staying here, so going someplace else was not an option. I was not happy w/ the mix up, but the front desk was nice enough to offer me a disc. She checked us in and and showed us to our room. It was a nice room that was shown to be a ocean view, but when we got to the room, our screened porch faced an outdoor stairwell. Not doing so well with our check in. We settled in and went down to the pool area to relax. The pool is small, and we were staying during Easter week, so I thought that it may be difficult to enjoy the pool, but this was not the case during the entire week. As the days went on and I relaxed, I realized just how nice this property is. All the people that work here went out of their way for us. The rooms were cleaned adequately every day if you wanted. Their breakfast was nicely done every morning and if you needed any information on places to eat or things to do, they always had suggestions from their experiences. Next door is a nice restaurant w/ good seafood(Snappers), and a nice bar w/ live music to relax to. Overall I found Dove Creek to be a very nice place to stay. I would come back in a second. If you are staying in Key Largo, you cannot go wrong staying at Dove Creek. Room 306 is the room w/ a view of the stairwell.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mct911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our 2nd floor room was very comfortable, freshly decorated, separate BR and living area, with a nice view of the pool and harbor. The screened-in porch was unexpected. The pool was of sufficient size, as was the hottub, but the hottub was not very hot. The small beach area could have used better seating, but it was very clean and quiet. The location next to Snappers restaurant was convenient (and Snappers is a fine place to eat, with great outside dining and an excellent selection of food). The sign for Dove Creek on Rt1 is easy to miss. Breakfast was unique, with a very nice variety of cold items, even some parfaits; sufficient yet easy to serve. The staff was very helpful. Overall, a very comfortable and quiet night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Great find. Nice rooms with great shower, aircon was a bit random but wasn't a problem. Loved the pool area and the free kayaks. Breakfast was fine, not massive but enough bits and pieces to keep you going. Snappers next door was very handy and really friendly. Never felt that the place was busy even though we were there at spring break. Would defo go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeBeeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.7 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.5 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
614 reviews
8.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,333 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
2.6 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Creek Lodge

Address: 147 Seaside Ave, MM 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: $273 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly part of the Ascend Collection of Choice Hotels, Dove Creek Lodge is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. Dove Creek Lodge is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience.Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dove Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo
Dove Creek Lodge Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing