We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, we would return”
Review of MB at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MB at Key Largo
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We booked a room at the Dove Creek Lodge for our stay in April. We'd never been to the Keys before and we were pleasantly surprised by the location and by the quality of the accomodations. Our room was huge, nicely decorated and we loved the screened in 'porch'. The restaurant next door was great for drinks and dinner. The included breakfast was also very good, the fruit skewers and key lime pie were favourites.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KT-BRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent two nights at Dove Creek Lodge and enjoyed it very much! The room was huge and the bed was great. Nice continental breakfast, too. Lovely landscaping and a super pool.
Nice staff, too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReaderTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here on our way to Key West. The hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the ocean and a private dock, with palm trees and a nice tropical garden on the grounds. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious, with two televisions, couch, microwave, small fridge, and a private screened balcony. Breakfast, which was included, was a nice surprise. Assortment of muffins, pastries,fresh fruit skewers, hard boiled eggs, juices and key lime parfait, etc. There is a nice restaurant right next door overlooking the ocean called Spinners that you can walk to that had great food, drink and live entertainment. We didn't get to take advantage of the hotel kayaks as it was raining and windy, but they were available. We would certainly stay here again and highly recommend the Dove Creek Lodge.

Room Tip: Request ocean view with a private porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShazamBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Dove Creek Lodge is situated in a beautiful location, but the rate for this hotel is totally overpriced.
Very little to no service, just basic amenities in the bathroom. A complimentary breakfast but not enough chairs to sit down!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Waltons2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

What can I say - absolutely amazing hotel on sea front in lovely private location at Key Largo. We were a little early ce king in and they upgraded us free of charge to a two bedroom suite which was more of a house - you could have literally eaten off the floor it was so clean. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (especially Debbie on reception). We were there for two nights and wished we had booked a week. We couldn't believe what could value it was (even if you were paying slightly more for suite) for such superior accommodation. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Try and get a suite - amazing!,!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

After 2 weeks in Orlando it was lovely to arrive in Key Largo and Dove Creek Lodge for a few days of relaxing. Very nice and clean and friendly staff. Snappers restaurant and bar are right next door so you don't have to drive anywhere. We also used it to visit the Everglades which were great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy504164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the Dove Creek Lodge after staying in Miami then Naples and it was definitely the best place we stayed at. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable that I had the best night sleep during our whole holiday!! We traveled with our 3 children and although the pool was a little small having the kayaks to borrow whenever we wanted was a bonus. We headed to Snappers which looked amazing but were slightly disappointed by the food but it was so convenient and the cocktails delicious it didn't matter too much. The breakfast at the Lodge was also the best we had on our trip so would definitely recommend staying here. If I ever return to Key Largo I will be back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UKEmma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.7 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.5 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
8.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,353 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,562 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MB at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MB at Key Largo

Address: 147 Seaside Ave, MM 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892 (Formerly Dove Creek Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: $272 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MB at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly part of the Ascend Collection of Choice Hotels, Dove Creek Lodge is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. Dove Creek Lodge is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience.Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MB at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo
MB At Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing