We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This has evrything you need management is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Dining Area
Full Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Center Console Boat
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heatherhd...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This has evrything you need management is accomadating and having access to the boat is priceless!”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We will be back what a safe friendly environment the manager is personable and accomadating our 2 year old had a blast local eateries are wonderful and the boat and fishing are fantastic! Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Boat!
Liked least: It was windy... not their fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinginSuz...
Silverdale WA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Let me start by saying the Manager, Jay is genuinely a wonderful guy. He went out of his way to accommodate us, even accepting urgent mail at his home for us.

That being said, I stayed in seven condos last year, and this was the worst of the bunch.

There were holes in the walls, the blinds fell off when you tried to use them, the televisions were maaaybee 19 and 21 inch screens, super small. There is virtually no cable, no DVD player, etc. The wall behind the couch was pretty beat up and for some reason, the bed kept sliding off to the left... the BBQ had mold in it.

The location had WIFI but it was unsecured, so be careful.

The kitchen was very sparsely furnished. LOTS of coffee cups, but only 4 salad forks? I think I found a mixing bowl, but basically there was a coffee maker and blender, a stove and microwave. It was functional, but just that.

Ok, its such a benefit to have a location that includes a boat, but it was a well used boat. We had an "oops" moment when we had to call for help, but it was our fault. But when you idled through the canals, I thought the boat was gonna die the motor ran so rough. There was a hole in the live well.

Overall, although I had the flu most of the time I was there, and the place was "eh", I had a wonderful time. I loved Jay, loved the location and the price is right for housing that includes a boat. I would stay again, but maybe in a different unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to a boat
Liked least: The condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for the review. We take every review seriously. I inspected the unit and have to agree with some of the things you said. I had housekeeping restock the kitchen with missing cutlery, glasses etc. Each unit has cable and a DVD player. Unfortunately they are not screwed down and do come up missing at times. This has also been replaced. I could not find any holes in the walls or trouble with the blinds. I brought the barbecue situation to the housekeepers attention. We are replacing the bed with a new King size. As for the boats, we have 6 boats and the one you used was scheduled for replacement. Due to the great demand at Christmas, we were not able to take any out of service. The new boat has been delivered and that boat will go back to being our crash boat. With multiple units, it is sometimes difficult to follow up on the maintenance crew and housekeeping and I appreciate any and all feedback from our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenewwor...
sherwood Park
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Key Largo during Christmas”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Condo came with a boat, loved having the boat to jump in anytime we wanted to go fishing or just touring. Only thing that boat had a few problems and wouldn't start a couple time.
This place doesn't have much to do for kids, so not a good place to take kids. We enjoyed walked down the road to the local pub and having a drink with the locals and listening to stories of the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
It was a pleasure having you and I am glad you enjoyed the local folklore at the Pubs. We have a great number of children as guests and they always enjoy the snorkeling and fishing that the boats provide. There are activities for children that you probably did not investigate since you did not bring children with you. Any issues with the boat have been rectified. We have printed up starting instructions so that flooding of the engine should not be a problem in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pez2360
Aurora, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location with boat! Close to everything. Can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect size condo for couples. Close to great restaurants, grocery store, fishing and diving/snorkeling. They have a bait shop and dive shop located in same complex. The owner of the condo, Jay, and everyone in bait shop were so helpful and nice. Great trip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitchellb...
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
“If it wasnt for the keys.”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I must say that from the property manager and his assistant to the folks in the area this was a perfect place to vacation in the keys for the first time. if you have any questions just ask the owners of Captain Bads Bait shop, great people and knowledgeable. I will rebook for next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: the central location.
Liked least: the scuba shop staff
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester heights
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing