We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Palm Inn
Nearby Hotels
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$155
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$194
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$131
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
1,124
237
69
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
237
69
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum punchfire pitpaddle boardscomplimentary winehoneymoon suitecontinental breakfastadirondack chairsscreened in porchping pongcorn holekey westlittle piece of paradiseone bedroom suiteoverlooking the bayeach morningfishing poleseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

had no expectations at all when we arrived so our minds were not messed up.
Were lucky to get room no 14 (a suite) with the best view of all the rooms. The only bad thing was the aircondition making a lot of noise.
Breakfast needs 'an upgrade' but except from that this is a small paradise on earth, with nice rooms, execellent service and the most beautiful surroundings.
If we ever comes to Florida again, we will stay a week.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stighh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were overall very disappointed by the Florida Keys. We are Californians who are accustomed to nice beaches and scenic drives. The Keys had none. This resort allowed one to actually sit on a beach in comfy adirondack chairs looking out at the tranquil Bay. Kayaks were available for a paddle. At first, the place looked disappointing. Looks like it used to be a 1950s stucco motel, but they have done some nice remodel work to make it nicer that it first appears. Bed was very comfy. Bath was nice. We were upgraded to an ocean facing room. $239. We had booked the standard room for $219 which looks at the parking lot. NOT OK for that price. They did not charge for the upgrade, since there were many vacancies. I think all of the prices in the Keys are terribly inflated for what you get. We pay less most everywhere in the world and receive much more value.
Coconut Palm inn has a lovely dock to walk out on. Nice sunset views from your own beach if you are tired of the raucous happy hour crowds at the ocean front restaurants.
Major problem: they advertise continental breakfast. Terrible. Coffee was terrible. Food consisted of very stale (and ice cold right out of the fridge) muffins/croissants that probably originally came from a Costco type place. I found this insulting as a guest paying good money. Would have rather not had anything than have them put this out.
Staff at front desk were very nice and helpful.
A good find for the Keys (IF you want to go to the keys)

Room Tip: Without an ocean view room, you have to go around the building to get in/out to the beach. While I wouldn't pay $239 for it, it is really something that you would want to have. The upper rooms with deck were renting out for $359 or something ridiculous. Just NOT worth it. Can stay in a nice hotel in Paris for that. Whatever....
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgal5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The screened in porch was worth the trip. To be able to sit there and look out onto the bay was wonderful. The Inn sits back off US 1 and was quiet. The breakfast though small, met the needs and got you ready for the day. The kayaks and paddle boards were in demand and people seemed to enjoy them. The staff was very friendly and helpful and expect we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampatwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I reserved a room at this inn based on its website and the reviews on TripAdvisor. My husband and I were extremely disappointed. He is not terribly particular about hotel rooms but as soon as we stepped into the room, he suggested moving to another hotel. Of course, it was far too late for that.
I agree with another reviewer who described the room as mediocre. It was clean but extremely small and uninspiring. The screened-in porch was a nice addition though.
The location is excellent--right on the beach and near to shops and restaurants. And, it is very quiet but the rooms are not sound-proof by any stretch. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had no complaints there. The continental breakfast, however, is a joke.
I definitely feel that our room was not worth the $200+ per evening that we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We visited Coconut Palm Inn for 3 nights and were thrilled when a nice room upgrade was offered. The room was well furnished, clean and comfy, with a beautiful deck view to the beach and water. The staff were efficient and friendly, and able to offer help in locating a bike rental facility nearby. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, complementary breakfast and kayaks. These few days seemed like a visit to the keys in an earlier, more gracious time and the location was perfect to bike ride and explore the area by car.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews