We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ageing but clean and spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Inn - Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ageing but clean and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Ageing but clean and spacious double decker room (#140) that could easily accommodate more than 2 guests as there were 2 bathrooms. Front office guy proved very helpful sorting us out with our laundry and recommending a restaurant for dinner. Though we only spent one night, the kitchen could make longer stays cheaper than going out for every meal and breakfast on the boat channel could prove entertaining. Would recommend as a good **(*) inn.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esfahan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    175
    106
    57
    58
See reviews for
139
226
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I have no idea why priceline calls this a two star hotel when I have stayed at the Hampton Inn down the road and there is absolutely no comparison. Upon arrivals I requested a room away from the bar across the canal(per other reviews suggestions). The person behind the desk said it was her first night there and was unable to help. My room was terrible, the bar across the canal plays music until after 11pm on the weekend, and until at least 10 pm on week nights, it was super loud, closed windows did not help. Half of the lights on the upper floor(where the bedroom was) didn't work, there were cigarette burns in the blanket on the bed, the window sheer over the window looked like someone had taken a knife to it, totally shredded, there was no shampoo in the bathroom, housekeeping didn't eve clean my room the first three days i was there, i had to call and complain and in the three times I called the front desk I only got someone on the line once(the other two times rang busy, or just went unanswered)! Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. I am sure there are plenty of B&Bs that are reasonable in the area that would much appreciate your business.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pilottravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I read a bunch of reviews before deciding to give it a go and book here hoping the bad reviews were coming from a certain type of person. Good news! I feel like the bad reviews I read were either just bad luck or people who are used to that sterile hospital-like hotel room. These 2-floor accommodations feel like a townhouse type apartment; the full kitchen eases the need to eat all of your meals out, and the screened in patio is a huge bonus. Pick up some alcohol from the store a mile up the road, make yourself a drink, sit on the patio and watch the boats come back while you listen to live music from the place across the channel (which incidentally has very good food as well). Everything quiets down by 11pm or midnight, so it was the absolute ideal situation. Have your morning breakfast overlooking the channel and plan out your day. We never even closed our windows or sliding glass door. Keep in mind if you want to sleep until noon, the first boats will start to fire up their engines around 8am. You'd probably never hear it with the windows closed and AC on though. Its a short walk to several dive operations, snorkeling, fishing charters, etc. Our room was clean and reasonable supplies were all included. That said, if you're looking for that pristine perfect sterile-feeling hotel room, look elsewhere. This feels exactly what I think it should be - a beach-house type of mid-level accommodation overlooking the water in laid-back Key Largo. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book through a dive shop because they have a relationship that will make it easier on your pocket. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hello Ryan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable trip and endulged in our free live entertainment. Coffee on the patio watching boats head out is how I like to start my days as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at this overpriced loud and inadequately equipped lodge. Rooms have two levels with a kitchenette. Coffeemaker but no coffee cups. Two bathrooms but no shampoo or cup to get a drink of water. No silverware. Room rate quoted failed to mention over $11 in fees they add at checkout and will not reverse. Taxes are very high. Restraunt across canal very loud until midnight. Find someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobeby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We apologize about the music coming from across the canal. Many guest request to be close so they can sit on the porch and listen to the music. We can ususally move guest around to that have issues with it, but we have been full so movement has been restricted. I am also sorry that you found us to be overpriced. We tend to be the best value in the area offereing a 1 Bedroom 2 Bath condo on the water at a lower rate then most of the competitors offer for a room with a bed. We also offer a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. Im almost certain the houskeeper must have placed your dishes in the dishwasher for you as there are set of 4 in each room. A quick call to the desk would clear any confusion up. I wish we could change the tax rate for our guest, but unfortunately that is simply not allowed.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The two storey rooms are enormous and could comfortably hold 4 people. The place was absolutely spotless and all in all represented excellent value. We stayed for one night as a stop over en route to Key West so not sure how much there was to do in Key Largo but we thought this place was amazing value

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovebeingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were quoted and authorized one price by the office manager for our stay. We were charged $200+ at checkout. We found the discrepancy, NOT the employee (which was the office manager). It took the General Manager 6 days to contact us back. We were told it was a math error and he wasn't responsible for the mistake.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ytp6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We apologize for the confusion with your reservation. The staff was under the impression that you were a tax exempt group when you stated you were with The University of Tennessee. Your bill was consistant with the other rooms you had reserved other than the extra night you stayed which was the majority of the $200 difference you mentioned. Again, we apologize for any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was the last stop before leaving the Keys and it came as a wonderful surprise. Two floors with large bedroom above, nice living room and an equipped kitchen overlooking the Key Largo wharf. Quiet, comfotable, it needed a bit more cutlery in the kitchen but for two, it was adequate.

Room Tip: Good discount rates from Priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the comment about needing more cutlery and will see what we can do. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
11.0 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
3.5 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing