We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. Everything in our 'Pool Cabana' room was new and clean and the room was perfect for the two of us for a quick weekend getaway. It is a separate unit from the others so there were no thin walls or sounds of people walking above us. We were literally steps away from the center of Duval Street but nestled back enough to enjoy some peace and quiet. We will definately recommend Villas Key West and stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    41
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
75
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The Captain's House was not clean when we arrived. Air filters needed to be changed, there was hair on the floor of the bathrooms, and dead bugs on the counters. They were doing construction on another house on the prorerty and we were told they would not be working on it while we were staying. The drilling started at 8:00am Saturday, waking everyone in the house. When we call about the problems, they were very rude and unprofessional.

There are so many beautiful places to stay in KW. Please DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abner88, Owner at Villas Key West, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
This is one of 2 identical reviews from the same set of disgruntled guests. There allegations are untrue. They are angry because the cleaning staff unfortunately got into a conversation with them about the shocking state of their rooms. They were the dirtiest guests we have ever had....left slices of cold pizza on the upholstery of the furniture, 7 or 8 garbage bags piled up spiling out in the kitchen. As it turned out, the management did not charge them as was suggested by the cleaning staff. We ate the costs. Our units are clean and tidy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavernier, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I had previously stayed in there Angela street property and enjoyed it so I tried staying there 1 more time but they were full so they offered me a rental home called the Captain's House on another property. My experiance was terrible this time, when we arrived we had to change ourselves the air filters that were dirty and old, they also have an ant problem in the home and their towels are old and stained, so we had to wash them before using them. I never complained and when we checked out on the following day someone that workes for them by the name of Nathan called me complaining that we left the house like a bunch of spring breakers. To my amusement, I was left shocked since we left the house in good condition but they were mad and wanted to charge an extra $50 cleaning fee because we left the towels in the rooms instead of by the dryer and we also left food in the fridge that we were suppose to clean out. I was shocked at the phone call since the place was gross to begin with and I did not complain. If you can stay anywhere else please do so, do not stay here, you will regret it.

Room Tip: Anywhere else but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abner88, Owner at Villas Key West, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
This is one of 2 identical reviews from the same set of disgruntled guests. Their allegations are untrue. They are angry because the cleaning staff unfortunately got into a conversation with them about the shocking state of their rooms. They were the dirtiest guests we have ever had....left slices of cold pizza on the upholstery of the furniture, 7 or 8 garbage bags piled up spiling out in the kitchen. As it turned out, the management did not charge them as was suggested by the cleaning staff. We ate the costs. Our units are clean and tidy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Great charm. Felt like you were at home. So nice to have a small kitchenette so every meal did not have to be in a restaurant. Also, a washer and dryer on site was a plus. The staff was very helpful, even giving tips on things to do and places to see. Remember that this is more like an extended stay hotel, so rooms are not cleaned every day, but you can change out your towels each day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKatzMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed on short notice and it was perfect. very clean cabana - newly done. pool was 10 steps out the door. Quiet at night. close to everything. highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keepworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilberts, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Close enough to Duval Street to see and do everything (1 block east) but not too close to the crazy all-night life. They don't have daily maid service, since it is more like a condo than a hotel. We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe suite (deck villa) as it was on special at the time. Plenty of space to relax. Large kitchen, full size fridge and freezer (for my husband's caught fish), dishwasher. Large bathroom. The parking was extra, but you had an assigned space and the rate was better than most hotels. I didn't like the $10 booking fee they charge (charged regardless of booking online or over the phone), so just know that is coming. There was a loud neighboring room one night and the management promptly took care of it. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Just got back from Key West this morning and stayed at Villas for a week. Studio loft was a cute place, big enough for 4 people, although it was only two of us. Came with a stove, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. I highly recommend this place...quiet, yet close to everything. The water in the pool was quite hot every day, but we still managed to use it either way.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.4 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.4 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 49 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Key West

Property: Villas Key West
Address: 512 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Key West consists of 1 and 2 bedroom vacation villas, rooms, and suites in an old town compound renovated in 2007. Available for nightly, weekly & monthly stays. Enjoy relaxing days at the pool and the exciting night life on Duval Street only 1/2 block away. The accommodations vary from a single room with a private bath to a two story, two bedroom, two bath villa with private deck. Relaxation and comfort with all the amenities of home make Villas Key West a place to experience Key West to the fullest. The villas have all been decorated in a Caribbean style and accented by Key West artist Rick Worth's artwork to capture the island feeling. Lush tropical foliage and the detailed historical restoration of the property make this a truly unique experience perfect for a memorable Key West family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villas Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Key West Hotel Key West
Villas Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing