We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Sailing Adventure
Nearby Hotels
US$405
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$299
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$239
The Marker
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
US$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$242
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
31
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday sailgreat sailingone nightthe air conditioningmoondancecaptsailboatcabindocksailorsovernightsunsetlaundryftmattressrefrigeratoraccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying and sailing with Captain Albert over New Years 2011. We spent five nights on the Obsession then added two additional nights on the Wildthing. Both boats are adequate with the Wildthing just slightly nicer. Staying in the KW Bight is the best. We have stayed in KW several times but liked this area the best. Experience KW like a local and stay with KWSA. Captain Albert will take care of you in every way. And sailing out to the reef in the blue-green waters is an experience you will cherish. We loved every minute of our stay and would encourage all to stay an sail with KWSA.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomAndVenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My wife, 11 year old daughter, and I stayed aboard the Wildthing for four wonderful nights. We did an overnight with Captain Albert and First Mate Nancy on my wife’s birthday. Nancy cooked us a great fish dinner and breakfast the next day. The weather (i.e. beginning of Tropical Storm Nichole) changed our itinerary somewhat, but Captain Albert was on top of the approaching weather and gave us sound options. We ended up with a great sail, sleeping under the moon, and watching the storms off in the horizon. Once the storm passed, we were able to make it to the reef two days later for a great snorkel (thank you Captain Brad and First Mate Rich). Truly, a great sailing and snorkeling adventure all around.

We found the boat to be in very good shape and Nancy had it ready for our arrival. Yes, the boat has only the basic amenities, but this is what we liked about it. We were not looking for a cruise ship or the Hilton, but a solid sailing vessel that promised an adventure; and we found it at Key West Sailing Adventures. Wildthing sails well, is very comfortable, has a good air conditioning system that kept us cool on the hot and humid nights, a refrigerator that kept our drinks and snacks cold, a stereo system so we could listen to our MP3 and IPod , clean bedding and towels, and most importantly, character. Ok, you have to pump the heads and keep them drained, but this is a boat after all. The marina restroom and showers were very clean and convenient.

You really can’t beat the location. Dante’s offers a great swimming pool, bar and restaurant; there is excellent coffee and breakfast at the Cuban Coffee Queen; terrific bread, cheese and cake at the Old Town Bakery (I highly recommend the chocolate ganache cake); and bike rentals from Eaton Street Bike Shop all within a few minute walk from the boat. Try the El Siboney restaurant for authentic and affordable Cuban food, the conch ceviche at the Turtle Kraals, fried fresh fish at the B.O. Fish Wagon, the great local crowd at the Schooner Wharf, and don’t forget the wild and crazy times on Duval Street a few blocks away. Everything you will want to see in Key West is a short walk or bike ride from the marina.

All three of us give Key West Sailing Adventures (a.k.a. Boom Boom Charters) its captain(s) and crew, and the experience two thumbs up. Thank you for a great vacation. P.S. my daughter is hooked on snorkeling and loved the boat, the dolphins, sea turtles, rays, and plentiful fish. She says that Key West is the place to be and Wildthing is the place to stay. I think I see a future diver/marine biologist in the making.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank dave727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My friend and i enjoyed a wonderful, romantic weekend aboard the floating B&B, , Obsession. Although we have stayed in fine hotels in many countries, this is the first time we had ever lived on a yacht. It was so much fun to be right in the middle of things in Key West, to walk to Waterfront Market, cafes, and restaurants and then return to the serenity of our cabin and be rocked to sleep in our beautiful cabin. The people on the dock were very friendly and we felt like we were locals. Captain Albert, our host, is a charming man who saw to all our needs. I heartily recommend this place to all visitors to the magical place of Key West.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleamarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We have stayed with Capt. Albert on his boats every year since 1998. The sailing trips are outstanding, the boats are always very comfortable and clean. Capt. Albert's shipboard meals are always something we look forward to. Their location is just steps away from some of the best restaurants and nightlife on the island. I would highly recommend this company and their activities.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews