We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Key West
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$269
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$376
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveller rating
976
915
319
137
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
915
319
137
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmathers beachshuttle servicefree shuttleduval streetdirectly across the streetevery half hourhotel shuttleclose to the airportpool areastarbucks coffeeliving roomresort feethe hotel offersnice poolking suitespring breakhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel staff was friendly and inviting. The hotel property and rooms was impecably clean and there were so many nice extras. They thought of everything. This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Housekeeping did an outstanding job of making the room look brand new every day and was very accomodating when we asked for extra coffee supplies. Starbucks Coffee in the room was awesome. Nothing compares to the Ocean/Beach views from every window and the balcony. What a beautiful and peaceful hotel. We can't wait to come back and bring the whole family. The pool area and outside restaurant were relaxing and the service was great. Thank you for making my first trip to Key West so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to town was awesome. This was by far the nicest hotel on the island with beach views and luxury at the best prices on the island.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelgloria02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest:

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Suites and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Key West!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The staff here really makes this place. Wonderful!!! christopher from Jamaica was such a pleasure to chat with at the pool area. Room was nice with all amenities needed. However, if anyone is planning on sleeping on the pull out, BEWARE!!!!!! The most uncomftorable bed EVER! But the beds in the bedroom were wonderful. Pool area is small but very nice and we never had a problem getting chairs. One tip about the beach.........we were told by some locals that Smathers Beach is filthy, that the water is really bad and should be avoided at all costs. We saw jellyfish washed up all over the beach as well so We never took a dip. Shuttle to town was convenient and reliabel....a huge plus. This is not a "luxury"property with all the extra amenities but was very nice and was perfect for our five days.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyatips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest:

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Suites. It was nice to hear that Christopher was friendly. We will be sure to pass along the nice comment. We are actually in the process of replacing all of the sofa beds in the suites this year. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We just returned from a winter getaway to Key West with our 19-month old son. We had always wanted to visit before but never found a good deal on a hotel and flight. After reading the reviews for this hotel, we decided that this was the place to stay for us. We made our decision based on the reviews of the beach across the street, the complimentary shuttle to town and the friendlly staff. Overall, we had a great experience and definitely would return again. Our son loved being able to go to the beach and the pool was also great to spend the afternoon at.

Pros
- Smathers Beach is a great beach and is located right across the street. It's clean and you can take a good long walk during the day or night and it's very safe. They have food trucks right in front of the beach entrance that serve delicious, inexpensive food. A great option since the food in Key West is somewhat pricey. It's a great spot for lunch on the beach. We ate at the food trucks twice during our stay and got such delicacies as shrimp tacos, a crabcake sandwich and a delicious burger made from scratch before our eyes. All for around $6 each which included fries and a drink. You can't go wrong.
- The rooms are spacious and feature a kitchenette with small refridgerator and microwave, as well as a dining room table. This is perfect for families with children. We were able to stock up on a few essentials at the CVS near Duval St. for breakfast and snacks and get some milk to store in our fridge for our son. The fridge was a necessity for us. Their website says they do not have cribs but when I called, they told me they did. We had a very nice and safe crib in the room with an actual crib sheet that fit the mattress (those of you with small children know what a rarity it is to have the sheet actually fit the mattress. It's usually a full size sheet wrapped around the mattress - very unsafe.
- The pool is great and while we were there, there weren't many children but my 19-month old had so much fun swimming and playing in the water. They have plenty of chairs and give you towels for the pool. The food at the pool deck is amazing as well. Try the fish tacos, they were probably some of the best I've ever had (and I order fish tacos almost every time I see them on the menu.) My husband had a soft shell crab sandwich that was delicious as well.
- The complimentary shuttle was wonderful. The shuttle drivers were friendly and always helpful with putting our stroller in the back to take downtown and making sure we didn't hit our head when exiting the shuttle holding a sleeping toddler. The only con of the shuttle is that you can't call from your room for shuttle time reservations, you have to visit the front desk each morning to reserve your shuttle times. I'd recommend going down to make the reservation in the morning, otherwise your preferred shuttle times might not be available. A roundtrip taxi ride downtown will cost you around $25 so it can get expensive, which is why the shuttle was so great.
- Quiet and safe - since we were traveling with a toddler who goes to sleep at 7:00, we needed a quiet hotel that wouldn't be in the middle of all the craziness of Duval St. Sheraton was perfect for this. Our room faced the back parking lot and we had a view of a few palm trees. I didn't really care about the view, I cared more about a quiet room. I know some reviews mentioned how loud it was if you stayed on the highway side. If you want a quiet room, just request a room away from the highway. We had no issues with noise.
-The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great. The gentleman at the front desk greeted us when we went to make our shuttle reservation each morning and chatted with my toddler and made him laugh. Many front desk agents would not have looked at a toddler twice but this agent was so sweet and engaging and would high-five my son when he saw him. On the day we checked out, our flight wasn't until 7:00 so we wanted to get a late checkout. Even though they were close to being sold out, they accommodated us and we were able to stay in our room until 1:00 which was great. We could spend the morning at the pool and then after we checked out, the front desk held our luggage while we spent the afternoon downtown before our flight. On the return shuttle trip to get our luggage, the shuttle driver asked if we needed him to take us to the airport. It was perfect - I'd rather pay our shuttle driver and have a spacious shuttle to take us to the airport with all of our things than pay a taxi driver. It worked out great and just shows how the staff go above and beyond.

Cons
- The hotel could use some TLC in terms of cleanliness and paint. Don't get me wrong, our room was clean and nice. But the grounds should have been cleaner. There were random beer cans or garbage laying around when we'd go down to the pool in the morning and when we returned from downtown at night, it was still there. It seemed that they did not have enough facility staff to take care of the grounds. Many of the garbage cans near the shuttle pickup station were overflowing with garbage. For a nice hotel, this was a bit disturbing and doesn't cost a lot to keep up the grounds. Also, there was a large space between the door to our room and the door jam so it got a bit loud when it was windy out. Also let some light in. It wasn't a safety issue, just an issue of maintenance. And the outside of the hotel needs a paint job on the railings, etc. I'm sure it gets a beating with the Key West winds and salt air, but like I said, it needs a little TLC.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed our stay and wish it would have been longer. It was a great family vacation and this hotel is wonderful for people with young children.

Great places to eat in Key West (check out my reviews of each restaurant)
- Lobby bar/pool deck (try the fish tacos or the soft shell crab sandwich)
- Garbo's Grill food truck (amazing tacos and burritos, located across from Peppers on Greene Street.
- Five Brothers - great Cuban mix sandwich, great Cafe con leche. (just has a bench outside to sit, perfect for a morning or afternoon stop)

Also, if you want to rent a bike, Eaton Bike Rentals was wonderful. They will drop the bikes off at the hotel and pick them up. We were also able to get a bike with a seat on the back for our son and a toddler helmet, which was essential. They were great.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room, request one that does not face the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest:

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Suites. It was nice to hear the staff and shuttle driver were both friendly. We will pass along the nice comment. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced with Housekeeping on the grounds. We will pass this informaiton along to the staff to use as a learning tool. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

VERY pleased with this hotel. We got it on Hotwire. We stayed in two others in the Keys and should have stayed here the entire trip. Some reviews said this location was not so great, but we loved it. Not in the middle of the Duval St action so quiet when you wanted quiet. Hotel shuttle takes you downtown every half hour- just remember to sign up for your spot at the front desk. Shuttle drivers were great- shared their experience of life on the island- handed out cocktail coupons too. it was super clean- our room was super spacious- like an apartment with a separate living area. Service was outstanding and the concierge got us on a rum and reggae snorkel cruise at the last minute. My adult daughter and I had been given a room with just one bed via hotwire, but the desk immediately upgraded us to a nicer room with two beds at same cost. Wish we were here the whole time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewhistle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest:


We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Suites and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Key West!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

First visit to the Keys. We stayed in Key Largo at the Marriott for one night. That spoiled us for the visit to Key West. Our room faced the highway across from the beach, but the view wasn't worth the noise from the cars, beach cleaners and motorcycles. The airport is extremely close and the planes were loud also. Our room had mold issues although the bed was comfortable. It's possible that a room without the beach view would be quieter. The pool and hot tub were quite nice though. The room updates were nice and the bathroom was extremely large and well-equipped. Highly recommend opting for a walk on the beach for the view and get a room near the courtyard or pool.
We also did not receive additional soap and shower goods the second day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest:

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Suites. We do appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the disappointment you experienced with your room view and noise and I hope you addressed it with the front desk, so we could have the opportunity to make it right. Again, thank you for the comments.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews