We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guy behind reception”
Review of The Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paradise Inn
Ranked #15 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Guy behind reception”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Inn was in a lovely setting and room was great. Pool and gardens are super! Housekeeping was very good kept our room immaculate and evening/night porter was lovely and very helpfull.

Location is great and in the center of Key West. We had a great time and i recommed having dessert at 'better than sex' on Pretonia street.

Unfortunatly this was all overshadowed by the afwful guy at check in. He was very unkind and not welcoming at all. Seemed to go out of his way to be unfriendly and rude. With this guy behind reception the Paradise inn is bound to lose it's 4,5 star tripadvisor rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    277
    62
    30
    14
See reviews for
215
830
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at the Paradise Inn in February 2012. This was our 4th visit over about 5 years and it was a real disappointment. We had a suite which was looking very tired and worn needing a good updating.. The outside stairs leading to our second level suite were rotting in places and the jacuzzi near the pool area had not been working for several weeks. The breakfast (included) has been reduced in quality and choice but the rates seem to still be going up.
We will not be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PedrinhoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here in October 2010. Kelly was at the front desk and provided friendly service. The room was clean included two queen-sized beds on the ground floor. There is a pool right outside the door of our room surrounded by large shade trees and ferns. Lovely landscaping! Quiet, restful night of sleep. Very centrally located within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Would recommend to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggesting local attractions. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The location is great to be close to Duval, but not on the main strip. Walking distance from all the hot spots. Parking is secure and included, which is nice as most hotels / b&b charge per day. The name "Paradise Inn" completely describes your experience. Definately staying there again when we go back to the Keys!

Room Tip: When you go to the Keys, stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDreamin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Good value, GREAT service! Adequate continental breakfast & happy hour

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It has been two months and I can't remember the two different gentlemen that made our stay very enjoyable. We arrived early and we had to wait a little while for our room, but we just walked around downtown which is just a few blocks over. They gave us a upgrade to a cottage--we were celebrating our anniversary. We enjoyed the wine hour in the evening and it was so nice after being a little tipsy to just walk downtown. The only negative was the beds were a little lumpy, but overall very cute place and would return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micht123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was a very cozy intimate property in a great location. Very close to Duval street, but yet very peaceful day or night. This is the 3rd time visiting Key West but our first stay at the Paradise Inn. Will definately look for availablity here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 which had a king bed. It was on the 2nd floor and around the corner from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyGIrmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,679 reviews
0.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,150 reviews
0.2 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,756 reviews
0.5 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paradise Inn

Property: The Paradise Inn
Address: 819 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-7445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paradise Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paradise Hotel Key West
The Paradise Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing