We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,083)
Filter reviews
3,083 results
Traveller rating
2,145
596
201
89
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,145
596
201
89
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset pier hot tin roof mallory square junior suite liquid lounge end of duval street watched the sunset ocean view perfect location jacuzzi tub cruise ship pool staff overlooking the water frozen towels sunset celebration pool area hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,419 - 1,424 of 3,083 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2015

My husband and I loved the place very very much. They have many onsite facilities. The outside pool and hot tub were nice with the ocean view. Jacuzzi in the room was super lovely too. Not like most other chain hotel rooms, Ocean Key has its own taste of the room decoration and made our stay extra comfy and cozy. Although a little pricey (we visited during New Year), it worth the money for the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here with my wife for two nights (19/20th Dec.2014). The address says it all, 0 Duval Street. Drive any further and you're off the pier and into the gulf! This was our first visit to Key West so we spent a little extra on this hotel, it was worth every penny. Everything about this hotel is top class. The staff are some of the best ever, the location is to die for, the hotel bars and restaurants are great and the Sunset Pier is the best place to watch a Key West sunset. If you want the nightlife it's right outside your door on Duval and the sightseeing trolleys are just around the corner. At check-in we asked for a room with a nice view and were given a free upgrade to a suite, now that's great service. We just asked nicely and the hotel helped us out because they wanted us to enjoy our stay. We ordered a room service breakfast on our last day as a treat and our order was delivered on time, hot and with a smile. When we left,the valet brought the car round and loaded our luggage immediately, once again with a smile. We cannot fault this hotel, everything about our stay was perfect and we would recommend it to anyone visiting Key West.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed at this wonderfully located hotel for 2 nights as part of our November honeymoon. Unfortunately, despite it being a special occasion for us the hotel located us in a room overlooking the car park at the back of the hotel. A disappointment. Great room but lousy view! The hotel's swimming pool area is small but has great views out to sea and gets the sun for most of the day. At least it would have done if a dirty great cruise liner hadn't tied up for the afternoon on the quay immediately outside the hotel. The pool was in shade all afternoon as a result and even though the liner left just before sunset time, our first day was effectively ruined. We had to go into town when all we wanted to do was rest up.
Never mind we thought , we have the second day to look forward to around the pool. Not so, there was a wedding taking place that day and room around the pool was severely restricted from early afternoon. We were moved away and .... into the shade! We ended up spending the second (and last afternoon) of our Key West break walking around the town (again).
So, although the hotel is indeed ideally located there are certain considerations travellers need to take into account when staying at this hotel. Do check up on cruise liner parking and weddings taking place at the hotel before you visit.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st Floor rooms overlooking Mallory Square. Its a car park
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Key Resort and Spa during our recent trip to Key West. The view this hotel offers is one of the BEST that you could get in Key West - overlooking the ocean. The hotel is also right in the middle of where all the action happens - Duval Street so that saves you tons of time traveling to all the hot spots, stores and restaurants. However, the service offered is just about average. They did not even hand us a complimentary bottle of water in the (hot and humid!) weather of Key West and when I called them up at about 10:00 p in the night asking for some regular non-bottled water the lady arrogantly told me that room service was now closed and that she would "see if she can arrange something at this hour". The hotel staff also tries their best to get you to park at the hotel and pay a daily fee of $23..a useful tip for people who don't mind walking a few miles - there is a public parking space called "city park" situated on Palm Avenue that charges only $13. I would have appreciated if the hotel guys would not have been so "pushy" about getting us to park there without exploring our options. Also, in our two day stay we could never get the wi-fi to work - very poor signal and even after letting them know about it, they did not resolve it.

Other than these glitches - our stay was pleasant and pleasurable!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray_arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2014

My husband and I had a special event to celebrate; we chose Key West, and we chose this lovely room with two bedrooms and two baths, And THE BEST VIEW of the pier! We knew it would be expensive; it was, after all a Noble House Property. Our visit was over the Thanksgiving Holiday, and we were so excited; however, after traveling all day, there was not one bottle of water for our drinking! Why do good hotels do this? Instead they wanted over $2.00 for one from their bar! So foolish to save some money to turn patrons' off!

Room Tip: Room on pier side
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews