We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,987)
Filter reviews
2,987 results
Traveller rating
2,074
581
195
85
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
581
195
85
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetocean viewperfect locationwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterpool areafrozen towelshotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 2,987 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2015

Staying here was such a treat! My husband organised it as part of our Ruby wedding celebration.It lived up to all expectations. The hotel is part of the Noble House Hotel Group, who renovate, still keeping a lot of the character, old French and Spanish colonial plantation houses. Many of the houses in Key West are these attractive symmetrical wooden houses covered in clapboard.. ... The hotel has a restaurant that looks right over the bay, and a delightful swimming pool, the view is marred somewhat on the days that the large cruise ships moor close by. The hotel room was lovely, with an amazing deep jacuzzi style bath to disappear into and enjoy a luxurious soak! I enjoyed a wonderful view of the frequent amazing sunset from the the window. The town has a great artist, laid back liberal feel to it. As well as the quaint shops, many restaurants, cyclists, there is the quaint appearance of feral chickens wandering about freely, thought to have been descended from fighting cocks that Cuban owners lost when a hurricane hit the area. Earnest Hemingway's house is nearby, and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lallie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed in the Keys in November. Ocean Key resort was recommended by a friend to us. Check in was late, front desk staff not very professional. Pool staff was not very friendly. Room was nice but the balcony had a broken decorative piece that banged around in the wind all night. Have stayed in Key West many times but this was our first and last trip to Ocean Key Resort, not worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

We chose Key West for our Christmas getaway to meet with our adult children and friends. We looked forward to relaxing in the sun by the pool overlooking the ocean.we had 2 suites, one beautifully designed and decorated, a second suite that was old and outdated. Several weeks prior to our trip I received a phone call informing me the pool would closed for 'cosmetic renovations' Dec 14-21. I considered moving to a different location but was assured the pool would be completed. We arrived on Dec. 19 and found the entire pool area under construction, everything was being re-tiled. When I asked about the timing, the front desk denied even knowing about the pool's renovations. Each day went by and the pool's renovations very slowly progressed. It was not completed when promised yet there was no communication to the guests on the pool's status and each day I went to the front desk to ask the status and was not told a thing! I felt deceived and lied to. Never did they offer compensation, I had to demand compensation. Finally on Dec 24, 2 1/2 days late, the pool opened. Very poor planning on the management's part, and they took no responsibility to their guests. Not the special Christmas family stay we had planned for. Very disappointing experience that could have been avoided with open and honest communication to guests.

Room Tip: Partial views are likely overlooking the parking lot, loud.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

My husband and I loved the place very very much. They have many onsite facilities. The outside pool and hot tub were nice with the ocean view. Jacuzzi in the room was super lovely too. Not like most other chain hotel rooms, Ocean Key has its own taste of the room decoration and made our stay extra comfy and cozy. Although a little pricey (we visited during New Year), it worth the money for the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here with my wife for two nights (19/20th Dec.2014). The address says it all, 0 Duval Street. Drive any further and you're off the pier and into the gulf! This was our first visit to Key West so we spent a little extra on this hotel, it was worth every penny. Everything about this hotel is top class. The staff are some of the best ever, the location is to die for, the hotel bars and restaurants are great and the Sunset Pier is the best place to watch a Key West sunset. If you want the nightlife it's right outside your door on Duval and the sightseeing trolleys are just around the corner. At check-in we asked for a room with a nice view and were given a free upgrade to a suite, now that's great service. We just asked nicely and the hotel helped us out because they wanted us to enjoy our stay. We ordered a room service breakfast on our last day as a treat and our order was delivered on time, hot and with a smile. When we left,the valet brought the car round and loaded our luggage immediately, once again with a smile. We cannot fault this hotel, everything about our stay was perfect and we would recommend it to anyone visiting Key West.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews