We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place was very nice.”

Review of Shipyard

Shipyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shipyard
Living / Dining Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Shipyard
Living / Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining al fresca
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen Opens to Front Balcony
Shared Heated (in season) Pool
Front of Condo
Walkway to Condo
Living Area
Queen Sleep Sofa
Full Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Dining for Four
Livng Room Opens to Rear Porch
Rear Porch
View from Porch
Sunny Rear Porch
Second Floor Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“The place was very nice.”
Reviewed March 13, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

The home was very nice & we loved the location it is close to Duvall Street. This was the 3rd year in a row that we stayed in that home we like it because it's close to Ft. Zachary & we feel that is the nicest beach in KW. I am pleased with Historic Hideaways.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Air conditioning broke
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Reviewed March 8, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: In Key West
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great for Boat Races!”
Reviewed November 13, 2008 for a stay in November 2008

Great location for walking to watch the races and Duval Street. Quaint,clean, and spacious. Small bathroom and kitchen that need an update, but otherwise a great place! I stayed in a gated complex so the added security was a plus and I felt safe at all times. I would certainly stay again without hesitation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small, old bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Way to Stay in Key West!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2008 for a stay in July 2008

Historic Hideaways has GREAT properties. This was our 3rd summer
staying in an HH property. The properties have all been nicely
decorated, fully equipped kitchens (including a required blender),
Washers & Dryers, and free parking!! The staff at HH has been easy to
work with and responsive to our questions and concerns.

Walking distance to EVERYTHING !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Having our own private space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing