We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“only place we would stay on our next visit”

Review of Kemp House

Kemp House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kemp House
Rear of Home Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kemp House
Rear of Home
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Rear Porch & Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Eat In Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Private Pool
Days in the Sun
Dining al fresca
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom Opens to Rear Balcony
Master Bathroom
Upstairs Rear Porch
Upstairs Rear Porch
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom Opens to Rear Balcony
Upstairs Front Porch
Cottage Bedroom
Cottage Bathroom (Outdoor Shower)
Located by Historic Seaport
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BajaBarry
rockwall, texas usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“only place we would stay on our next visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

nicest house ever. great location to everything from convenience stores to Mallory square. we used the pool two days in a row just to relax. the house was just what the pictures showed and nothing less. the history of the house was just as interesting. the balconies were a real asset for people watching in the evening. if there was a complaint it would be that the rent car was not easy to find a parking space at times. barry

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted G
CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You can't find a better place to stay in stay in Key West”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Key West you won't do better than "Kemp House." Tastefully decorated with all the amenities you can imagine. It is within walking distance of everything. Great restaurants only 10 minutes away.
Kemp House has a pool, a full kitchen with everything you ned to create gourmet meals, it sleeps 6 comfortably, includes a library with info on Key West history, flora & fauna and is located at the foot of William Street in the historic "old Town" district. It also includes wifi and a wide screen TV although there is so much to do in Key West you'll probably only use it to tell your friends about "Kemp House."

Stay here and you'll have a six star vacation in a five star world.

My wife & I and our daughter & son-in-law could not have been more pleased with our accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is a beautiful property in an ideal location. We had 6 adults and were very comfortable. Once you opened the door you felt like you were at home. Everything we needed was provided and Historic Hideaways were extremely helpful with answering any and every question we had. I would highly recommed renting this house for your vacation. I know we'll be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Felt like Royalty”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The house is perfect. Three couples shared, plenty of room, privacy when you wanted it, just absolutely perfect. Especially great location, within walking distance of everything. Would totally rent this house again. Also want to mention how great Historic Hideaways is. Very impressed with their services.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastal Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;