We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation Getaway”

Review of Tropical Dreaming

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Vacation Getaway”
Reviewed April 29, 2009 for a stay in March 2009

This was our third year to stay in Tropical Dreaming. It is a very nice place to stay. We really enjoy the location and the pool. Very relaxing and private.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy and the pool
Liked least: Only 2 bedrooms
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect vacation spot”
Reviewed March 18, 2009 for a stay in March 2009

We stayed at Tropical Dreaming (rented from At Home in Key West) for a week in March 09 with. We were 2 couples + 2 young kids and the place was just perfect for us. The location was central to everything in Key West. The house was well furnished and agreeably decorated so we felt at home, not in a rental condo. When we weren't out, we spent our time in the cosy backyard by the heated pool. Special thanks to At Home In Key West which provided a very efficient and friendly service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: How the decor made us feel at home
Liked least: 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds instead of a queen
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed March 5, 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed February 4, 2009 for a stay in January 2009

The property was rented by my husband,me and friends who met us from Philadelphia. Upon entering the home we all remarked how cozy, inviting and clean it was. The space was perfect for us with covered patio and generous pooland very convenient to shops restaurants and the beach. It has all the amenities we wanted except one. It seems the cable was not connected and could not be corrected during our stay, but hopefully will be corrected for future renters.
DVD was also advertised, but we discovered it was only in the master, so we moved it down so all could watch movies in the living room.
If I can make a suggestion-for such a complete and upscale property, I would encourage that at least basic cable was available and a larger tv(possibly a flat screen that would fit perfectly in the living room bookcase be added. Sometimes you don't feel like going out and those two items would have been appealing.
Other than that, we were very satisfied with the home and would definately consider staying there again.
Regards,
The Williams & the Nelsens

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Just about everything
Liked least: No cable service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marylan
Reviewed November 19, 2008 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice home for relaxing”
Reviewed November 6, 2008 for a stay in July 2008

This home was as nice as the pictures. The pool was great. The home was close enough to all the action but quite at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing