We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucilleri...
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Rental”
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Very clean and great location right off Duval Street. Excellent Restaurants in the courtyard. "At Home in Key West" rental department was very helpful in secruing the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice condo, comfortable, nicely furnished.”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The 3 bedroom condo I stayed in is nicely furnished and quiet, except for the roosters in the early morning! But even the roosters added to the charm of Duval Square. The 2 balconies overlook the pretty square with lots of trees, plants, restaurants, and quiet foot traffic. The only reason I rated this rental 4 stars instead of 5 is because the pool deck area is in desperate need of repair. The guests had to navigate around a deck area covered by a tarp held town with 2x4's and pots of sand. The potted plants and trees at the pool are mostly dead or dying, the restroom is in poor condition and the guests had to supply toilet paper and paper towels. This area was surprisingly tacky compared to the beautiful condos.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A memorable trip to the Keys.”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Initial impressive opinion of #31, great room layout, comfort of home.
I loved the built in washer and dryer. Appreciated having simple things like soap, and coffee. We meant to tell company renting this unit that a previous renter left some gum stuck under kitchen table and in liv. room and bedroom, one window blind was missing the handle to open them.
Some springs are missing from pullout sofa, so that became a slide.
The roosters disturbed our sleep everyday. A guest in some room #7, paid us an unexpected late night visit and scarred us. Apparently he was either drunk or a very stupid sober person who decided to scale the exterior door, and climb up the wall and he tried to enter our unit while we were there. He did not identify himself, however he did yell at us asking if this was unit #31, numerous times while continually trying to use a key he had to open the door. He had no regard for our concerns for safety and had no consideration that he may be causing us to be very scared. Husband called 911, all of us were scared including 2 kids, wife got video camera hoping to capture this person to help identify him to the police and she witnessed him crawling over the wall by the outdoor garbage cans located at the top of the stairs, and he jumped down to join his other rude friends. Police caught up with this individual and his friends and a report was made. What I liked best was the location, least the drunk we refer to as Spiderman and roosters.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Duval Square Courtyard Condo”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We found the Duval Square Courtyard Condo through the Rent Key West website. Securing the property was a snap. Laura was very helpful with all our questions regarding the condo and the area in general. It is also nice that the rental staff is located across the courtyard and available for any concerns you may have.

As for this second-level, the stairs were easily maneuvered and lead to a large foyer area. The condo itself provided very comfortable accommodations for our group of seven. There was plenty of space to gather and enjoy each other's company with a meal indoors or enjoy quiet time with a cup of coffee or iced beverage on either of the balconies overlooking Duval Square Courtyard. The kitchen was roomy and equipped with enough kitchen "gear” for our needs. The bathrooms were very clean and nicely decorated, especially the master bath. We have no complaints with any of the beds, though the sofa bed could use a new "more substantial” mattress. There was adequate hot water and cool air conditioning.

If needed, parking was close and secure and I also want to mention the rooftop pool and the adjacent shaded breezeway. That was another of our favorite ways to spend the afternoon "resting.”

Yes, the location of this condo is on the "quieter” end of Duval, but within walking distance of most "happenings” of the area. We had no trouble with traffic or late night pedestrian noise. Hearing a rooster crow the first morning there was interesting, but we grew to love the local "gypsy” chickens and resident parrots.

Close in places to snack...special mention goes to the Flamingo Crossing ice cream shop and Bad Boy Burritos.

In summary, we had a great time in Key West and would highly recommend the Duval Square Courtyard Condo.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W. Va.
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$480
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing