We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet and relaxing, wonderful time with our three...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Entry Hall
Kitchen
Outdoor Dining
Shared, Heated Pool
Oceanfront Property
Tennis Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“quiet and relaxing, wonderful time with our three kids!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We rented this on recommendation from trip advisor...it was a lovely as it was described. The beds were fantastic!!! The furniture comfortable for a vacation house. Linens plentiful. Kitchen well enough stocked with cooking stuff, even a few spices, etc that had been passed along with renters. The balcony was the place to be, beautiful view of the ocean especially at dusk when the birds come to feed.
The complex is between two sandy beaches, but the beach and water in front of the Beach Club were very seaweedy to the point of gross at times. We didn't want to walk on the sea grass beds in fear of harming them, but wanted to snorkel. I am sure we would have figured it out but a three day wind storm churned up the water to the point of not even trying to snorkel through the muck. The pool that overlooks the water was spectacular, simple and well appointed deck area. Truly well designed deck area both for viewing the ocean and relaxing.
Only draw backs were the lack of check in information. Although we had done extensive research prior to coming we felt pretty lost the first few days. Grocery stores listings might indicate that Fausto's is the closest and easiest to find (especially on foot or bike). Nearby restaurant listings would also have been helpful that first night. Fliers for attractions, museums, excursions also would be helpful. Not everyone travels with computers that are good for lengthy web searches.
To end, we are a family of 5, 3 kids 6,8 and 11 and were comfortable and the kids loved!!! Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“This place is an absolute dump! Do not rent!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The bottom line is that we have been terribly disappointed in the unit.
My wife had stayed prior in units #104 and #112 at Beach Club, and we assumed that #103 would be similar. It is not. They are lovely. Unit #103 is, for want of a better word, a real dump.
When we arrived, many items were broken, and we gave a long punch list to the management company. To their credit, a handyman arrived on our third day there, and fixed about half of these items. (Among the broken items: TV, disposal, screen doors, lights hanging by a wire, shades, and so on.) Apparently, nobody checks these units before a guest arrives. But there is the bigger question of maintenance of standards. The owners in unit #103 clearly have put no money into their unit in years. The rugs are nasty and haven't been cleaned in years. The pillows are stained. The furniture is tired, old, dusty and also hasn't been cleaned in years. There is paint peeling off the walls. There is rust. The floor hasn't been mopped since who knows when? Clearly, it's the owner's right to keep their place as nasty as they chose but it is incumbent upon the rental agent to maintain standards or take it out of the rental pool. We paid more than $3,800 for unit #103. This is a real rip-off, considering the dilapidated and unclean nature of the condo. We would highly suggest to Rent Key West that this unit be taken out of the rental pool until it is updated, or the price is reduced significantly to reflect the inexcusable upkeep.
We asked the management company to move us into a unit more appropriate for the price we are paying, but none was available. We hope with this review to protect others from getting ripped off as we did. Caveat Emptor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2012
Our maintenance crew actually met at the property with these guests at the begining of thier stay for a walk through and fixed many of the items that they suggested as problematic. The garbage disposal has been fixed and the carpets were cleaned, again. The housekeeper has increased his staff when cleaning between bookings to insure us the condo will be thoroughly cleaned for the incoming guests. We also check and prep everyone of our properties before each guest arrives. With many beach front condos, the issue of smooth operating screeen doors and sliding doors becomes an evertlasting issue though we try to keep up with it within the best of our abilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Somewhat overpriced.”
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Very disappointed with cleanliness of unit!! Needs a good, thorough cleaning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“would do it again-same location”
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

our friends stated-8days in key west-we will be bored!I could have stayed on due to our condo /great weather/location and ofcourse the food.So you want to do nothing or a lot-this is the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach FL
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would like to come back with the "guys" just to fish.”
Reviewed 20 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The Condominium was "clean" which is the most important thing above location and comfort. The condominium itself was great. I will make the follwing comments for the purposes of constructive criticism only.
1. The faucet in the kitchen sink was worked but it is of poor quality and outdated.
2. The Master Bedroom blinds are not working and broken.
3. The shower fixture in the MBR Bathroom is not working correctly and proably should be replaced.

That being said we were very pleased with the Condominium.

Something that only Mother Nature could fix is the terrible pungent odor provided by the seaweed on Eastern Side of Key West. Really strong and really a negative. Not sure if it is a seasonal thing or what could be done if anything to change it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2011
We thank this guest for their review and we will address the 3 issues you mentioned. As far as the pungent smell..this is a common occurrence through out the Florida Keys Beaches in the heat of the Summer months
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing