We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walkway To Main House Second Floor Balcony Off Queen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Walkway To Main House
Second Floor Balcony Off Queen Bedroom
Cottage Covered Front Porch
Brick Path to Private Pool
Covered Pool Deck Sitting Area
Heated or Chilled Optional Pool
Living Room
Dining Area and Living Room
Dining Area
Breakfast Nook and Hall To Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Wet Bar Area
Den
First Floor Full Bathroom
First Floor Twin Bedroom
Patio Off First Floor Bedroom
First Floor En Suite Bathroom
Main House Staircase
Second Floor Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom En Suite Bathroom
Third Floor King Master
Third Floor King Master
Master En Suite Shower
Master En Suite Bathroom
Balcony Off King Bedroom
Heated or Chilled Optional Pool
Covered Porch Off Main House
Outdoor Dining Court Yard
Lush Tropical Vegetation and Walkway
Cottage Queen Bedroom and Sitting Area
Cottage Full Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Hands-down, most fantastic place to stay in Key West. Loved the gardens and pool area. House is beautifully decorated and totally blew us away. Loved it!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome compound - second time here!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Great house and cottage and truly a Key West compound. I have rented homes all over Key West for 20+ years and this is one of the best. The pool and deck area is the best by a large margin and grounds are fantastic. Brad made the rental process very easy with good communication both by phone and email.
Looking forward to a third visit to Villa Tropicale!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The overall size of the property
Liked least: No inside bike rack
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Private tropical paradise”
Reviewed 9 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Villa Tropicale is beautiful. Once we entered the compound and locked
the gate, we were in our own private world. The house is lovely, well-
appointed and tastefully decorated. The grounds and pool are as inviting as
the photos on the website indicate. Two families of 4 (with teens 14-19)
had sufficient space and enjoyed just hanging out, swimming, watching
Wimbeldon, cooking fresh seafood, and playing games. We rented bicycles,
which provided instant reliable (and fun) transportation for everyone.
The island was fun, with many good restaurants, distinctive architecture,
and interesting people-watching. The beaches were a bit of a
disappointment...no good snorkling unless you are willing to take a full day
boat trip to the Dry Tortugas.
The Rent Key West staff was friendly and helpful. We had one problem.
When the outdoor grill ran out of propane, it took them over 24 hours to
replace it, which was inconvenient. Otherwise, we were satisfied with the
service.
The trip would not have been nearly as enjoyable had we stayed in a hotel
or condo. Villa Tropicale is not inexpensive, but the experience was worth
every penny.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Space and privacy
Liked least: A few minor maintenance issues
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxation in paradise”
Reviewed 25 June 2009 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house (and the guest house) for one week to accommodate 8
people. One couple stayed in the guest house for more privacy, while the
rest of the family occupied the main house. We were greeted promptly on
our arrival and were shown everything we needed to know about the house.
The house was just like the pictures, and there was plenty of room for
everyone to relax and not be on top of each other...there were rooms we
didn't even use!

The house was well located, so shopping and dining was easily accessible.
We did have a car, so I'm not sure what it would have been like without
transportation, but that was not a problem for us. We used the pool the
whole time we were there, and found it to be well maintained. I don't know
when I've spent a more relaxing week.

Our only concern was an infestation of tiny ants (apparently called "sugar
ants") that got into our food supply. When we called the management
service about these, they sent someone right out to spray, who also advised
us to keep all open food in the refrigerator. It would have been helpful to
know that from the start, as we may have attracted fewer of the ants that
way. But this was a relatively minor issue, and certainly not enough to keep
me from encouraging anyone to rent this house in paradise for a truly
enjoyable vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Large house, private pool
Liked least: Problem with sugar ants
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 20 June 2009 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We were in awe when we opened the gate and say the immense tropical foliage within the gardens and surrounding the pool. Could it get any better than this? Then we went inside the home and cottage and found out it could get better. The place was gorgeous and very accomodating. We loved our stay there and will go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Location not in the heart of Key West
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 18 June 2009 for a stay in November 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$880
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing