We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train Ride”
Review of Conch Tour Train

Conch Tour Train
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Key West Day Trip
More Info
US$31.45*
and up
Conch Tour Train
Ranked #41 of 285 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See the best of Key West on the tour that has been entertaining visitors since 1958. Our expert 'engineers' and friendly staff have delighted guests with the legends and tales of Ernest Hemingway, and Tennessee Williams and the stories of the pirates, Indians, wreckers and artists who called this island home. 90 minutes and over 100 points of interest. No Key West vacation is complete without the world famous Conch Tour Train.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Train Ride”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very overpriced and a little long. Driver did a good job though.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Historictours, General Manager at Conch Tour Train, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
I am sorry to hear you felt the tour was overpriced. We do offer a 100% money back guarantee on all of tours which you can access by visiting the customer service area of our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    440
    178
    61
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A nice trip around the key.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The tour took about an hour and a half and wove in and out between commercial and residential areas and certainly covered the island well. We found the constant patter from the driver to get pretty old but to be fair there is a lot to see. It would be easy to pick out the sites you want to visit after the tour.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolling_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Historictours, General Manager at Conch Tour Train, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
We always appreciate feed back from our guests. There is a great deal to see and do in Key West and we try to give visitors the best overview possible in the ninety minutes we have with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a must”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

very informative and do it first to get a lay of the land .. and the interesting stories past and present

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Historictours, General Manager at Conch Tour Train, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for the kind words abut our tour. I will be sure to share them with our entire CAST at our morning briefing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent overview of Key West”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We did this the second day and it really helped us out. We found interesting historical stories about Key West, learned about the architecture of the area. Our guide even named specific trees, native to Key West. Strongly encourage this one.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Historictours, General Manager at Conch Tour Train, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review about our tour. Key West is a magical place and the Conch Train is a great way to get the lay of the land.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ride to see the sights”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was a good Idea to do the first day, so we could see where we wanted to go. You can get on and off 3 times.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarc549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conch Tour Train also viewed

 
Dry Tortugas National Park, Florida Keys
 

Been to Conch Tour Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing