We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful in every way!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2008

i stayed during the busiest week of the year in Key west yet felt relaxed and chilled the whole time i was "home." All staff were like family and created a wonderful, friendly atmosphere where nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was fabulous yet was a budget room with bathrooms that were immaculate. i loved the funkiness and originality of the place with hammocks, hot jacuzzi and gorgeous breakfasts. I would love to stay here every time i come back!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaffacakes_yum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2008

A group of four of us stayed at the Key West B&B for four nights. Breakfast every morning was wonderful with freshly baked bread and an assortment of fruits. The B&B is a historic site with beautiful rooms- hardwood ceilings. The house has a lot of creative flare for that Key West feel. We've stayed at the Frances Street Bottle Inn, which was also recommended. This one was closer to Front Street and had a porch with a hammock and seating area on the second floor. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jle304Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

I have been to Key West three times now and this was the best experience of the three. Extremely clean, delicious breakfast, excellent staff, great location, very affordable. Great experience and probably the only place I will stay at for future trips.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank klontine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

Husband and I stayed for 4 nights at this lovely, peaceful B&B. The decor/design is unique (in a good way!). Plenty of space in our Yellow Room with a cozy corner balcony. The house is kept spotless 2 by friendly, hardworking ladies; our room tidied daily. Liz was a tremendous help planning our activities and reccomending places to eat. Such a good sport! The breakfast was continental with an eye catching display of fruit with a different homemade cake each day. A little light if you like a hearty breakfast (husband), but enough with the Flordia Keys heat (me). A little monotonous by the 4th day, though. I thought the location was great; a few blocks from Duval and a couple from the marinas. On booking: Richard was super with our rate and room.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hvbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

My friend and I recently stayed at Key West B and B for 5 nights and it was a fantastic vacation!!! Jody, Richard, and Liz were so nice to us and very knowledgeable about Key West. The location was perfect, right near Duval St. The rooms were so cute and the breakfast was delicious!! I loved the apple cream cheese pie. We were also very lucky, because we just beat out the evacuations caused by Hurricane Faye. Also, the cleaning staff did an excellent job, we shared a bathroom and it was never a problem, because the bathrooms were always spotless!!! I will definitely be returning in February!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Location: Great location; close enough to get quickly into the mix of things while far enough away to leave it all behind when you’re ready for some peace and quiet. Renting/riding bicycles is the way to go (and that’s from someone who hasn’t been on a bike in over 20 years)!

Facility: The home is everything you’d expect of a tropical getaway. It is very tastefully decorated and well appointed. The public areas of the home are not air conditioned but comfortable. Hardwood and tiled floors add to the tropical plantation feel of the home. There is an eclectic mix of art sprinkled throughout the home along with pottery and other accessories that provide splashes of color and interest from nooks and shelves. The guest rooms are air conditioned which is a welcome relief when returning after a long day of sun and fun or a night of libations. Beds and pillows are comfortable; linens crisp and clean (very important)! Each room seems to have a personality of its own which is charming. Bathrooms are clean and well supplied. The grounds are beautiful. The back patio area is lush and tropical -- the jacuzzi fabulous for cooling off in. The little lizards are quite entertaining although I still think they were stalking me!

Staff: The staff is excellent! They have a wealth of knowledge and their recommendations can and should be considered highly reliable. Their willingness to make reservations, provide maps, menus, and other valuable tidbits of information rivals any concierge service provided by even the most posh hotels. The staff makes it look effortless; which is why you know they are top-notch.

Food: Breakfast is provided and is very good; warm breads, quiche, fresh fruit, coffee, and freshly squeezed orange juice…yum!

Overall: It felt like we had been welcomed by old friends the moment we stepped inside the door. I’d go back in a second.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank csnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at Key West Bed and Breakfast! Everything went very smoothly --- from our reservation, to registration, and throughout our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and offered tips and suggestions for seeing the best in Key West. The accommodations were delightfully restful and peaceful --- we loved our room, the parlor, the porches and the backyard. The location was perfect for us --- close to the Key West Express Ferry and the historical downtown area. We will stay at Key West Bed and Breakfast on our next trip to Key West!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,200 reviews
0.7 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,378 reviews
1.4 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,807 reviews
0.7 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 William St, Key West, FL 33040-6853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $111 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Caribbean Casual ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key West b&b - The Popular House
Key West Bed And Breakfast - The Popular House Hotel Key West
Key West b And b
Key West Bed And Breakfast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing