We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Year Anniversary in Key West”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We got engaged here, so we decided to come back after a year. What can we say that hasn't already been said? The place is quiet and beautiful. The breakfast is yummy, the staff is sweet and attentive, and the rooms are perfect. The A/C in our 3rd floor room was incredible and felt so good after walking around in the super hot Key West sun. It's location for us is also part of the draw. It's location in Old Town makes it easy to walk anywhere, and nothing is more than a 5-10 minute walk, including Heminway's house, Mallory Square, Duval street,...you name it. Will be back again, for sure. Thank you Brandon!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

The best B&B I have ever been in (and I travel a lot) and one of the very few reviews I take the time to write... because it was so outstanding. The house, decor, furniture and style are unique and just gorgeous. Everything is so comfortable and peaceful that you feel more relaxed the second you step into this beauty. To top that, Brandon, the property manager, basically made our entire vacation! Every single tip he gave us was so spot on and exactly what we were looking for...(what to visit, where to eat, what to avoid...). We rented bikes from the house (cheaper than anywhere else in the city) and biked our way through this little unconventional gem of Key West.... The cherry on top of the pie was breakfast... an incredible selection of fresh and delicious fruits, local bakery and ..... home made pie... by Brandon! My friend and I haven't stopped raving about his orange pie yet. We stayed at the top floor. The room was so beautiful and special, and so were the living room and the garden (with the best little pool), that the real problem was not wanting to leave the house!!!!
Sincere care, heartfelt service, impeccable infrastructure and just natural beauty make this place a real hidden gem. We will be back! Carlotta

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlotta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Me, my wife and my brother were in Key West for Lobsterfest and we had an absolutely amazing stay at KW B&B! First, upon arrival we were able to snag the primo parking spot directly in front of the inn, literally 2 steps from the front gate. We arrived early, around 11am, but Liz was able to accommodate us by providing us our room early. We had the room downstairs directly in front of the front desk. I was initially worried that we would hear people coming and going, but we never heard a peep! It was bliss!!

The next morning we were greeted by Brendan at breakfast, who is just the nicest and most friendly person we've met at any of the B&B's we've previously stayed out. Not to mention his amazing cinnamon bundt cake. OMG! Soooo good!!!

The grounds, the room, the house, the breakfast area and the people that work there are all top notch and you can tell that they really care about what they do but more importantly, they make each and every guest feel like a member of the family.

My wife and I travel to Key West a minimum of 5 times a year and for the last 6 years, we always stay at different B&B's. Sometimes, we will return to an old favorite, but from now on, we will ALWAYS check Key West Bed and Breakfast for availability first because we feel that this is our new KW home! Thank you Brendan, Liz and Jody for your hospitality. You truly made our stay in Key West more special than it already was!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FLboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this B&B to stay for our 25th anniversary, it is a well appointed old house with close location to points of interest. The house has an eclectic art collection and is quiet and inviting. They have a dipping pool to cool you off after walking in dripping Florida heat, which, was such a welcome relief. Bicycles can be rented for $12 for 24 hours- theses get you pretty much everywhere! Breakfast is continental style with a wide selection of fruit and bread, fresh OJ and coffee. The staff ( Brendan , Stefanie) are amazing and know all the right places to go! The housekeepers are sweet and efficient. One of those hidden gems!!!! Loved it!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abouha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed at the Key Wst B&B many times and each time we have become more like family. If you have the luck of getting a room here, you are going to have a wonderful experience. Just know that you will not have a TV (thank goodness) and the peace and serenity will help you to really relax. When you want to enjoy a great meal, Liz will send you in the right direction. To experience "Old KW" away from the condos and hotels, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The yellow room is great. It has your own balcony and tub jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My friend and I stumbled on this place a few years ago and we never stay anywhere else now! It's the perfect location, close enough to all the attractions that you can walk, but far enough away that it's quiet. Breakfast is spectacular! Fresh bagels, some cake or loaf right out of the oven, and all the fruit you can imagine (okay, maybe not quite that much, but close!). We always stay in a room with the shared bathroom and have never found it to be a problem.

The staff is the real reason we come back. Everyone we have had contact with at the B&B has been absolutely amazing! We met Liz on our first visit and she makes us feel like we are coming back to visit old friends every year. Jody (and Lulu) are so sweet! and Brandon is so much fun! They find all the best people!

The rooms aren't terribly large, but there are so many place to lounge around (including our favourite, the 2nd floor hammock) that you won't notice. No TVs make it a lovely retreat from the real world. Parking can be a bit of a pain (you might have to park a block or two away), but really, once you're here you won't need a car til you leave again.

Sure the B&B isn't the most luxurious, have happy hour, or a full sized pool (there is a hot/cold tub though), but it is perfect for a low-key key west getaway! The value is spectacular, considering what some of the hotels go for per night. I also have never found the lack of kitchen availability to be a problem. You can store food in the fridge though, and we've always eaten the leftovers cold since it's so hot out!

If I could make one suggestion, it would be to maybe have an early pot of coffee available, maybe in the living room area so you don't have to bother the kitchen set up... but I mostly sleep in on vacation, so it's not that much of an issue for me :)

See you next year!! (J&M)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank isycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Everything from the atmosphere to the very friendly and generous hosts at the desk was excellent.

A real pleasure and joy to be able to stay in a house like this, I recommend the King room and waking up early to have coffee on the front (or back, or upstairs) porch.

Brandon and Liz were wonderful, very knowledgeable and informative - can't wait to return with my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank booksarebetterth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,218 reviews
0.3 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,831 reviews
6.2 km away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,394 reviews
0.6 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 William St, Key West, FL 33040-6853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: C$112 - C$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Caribbean Casual ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key West b&b - The Popular House
Key West Bed And Breakfast - The Popular House Hotel Key West
Key West b And b
Key West Bed And Breakfast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing