We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
1,033
63
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
63
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitthe blue roombagelsbates roomevery morningshared bathroomcoffee cakeprivate baththird floorquiet streetother guestshouse is beautifulcommon areashome away from homefew blocksking roomold town
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2006

Just back from a four night weekend break at KWB&B. What a great find! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and elegantly furnished. The breakfasts are fantastic, a mix of freshly baked cakes, pastries and fresh fruit... just what you need after a night out in Key West!

What really sets the KWB&B apart from every other B&B I have stayed in are the team that work there, they really are great people. The warm and friendly welcome that all the guests receive is infectious and you'll soon find yourself relaxing with other guests in the garden or on the terraces.

Tips: book well in advance, try the fish sandwiches at BO's on the corner of William and Caroline as recommended by Dennis, NYC and don't be upset when you leave... you can always go back! We will for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EpsomJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2006

Just got back from a 3 night stay. I booked the "Yellow Room" and was surprised at how nice it was for the price. The room had a private balcony, and a wonderful, renovated, windowed bathrooom. The common areas were spotless, and the back deck is a lovely place to hang out in the morning. Liz, Jody, Carol and David were all very welcoming and sweet. My only complaint was the mattress was too firm, but I suppose this doesn't bother some people. When I return to Key West, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dennis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2006

The other reports say it all. Specifically pleased to get good impartial advise about local tourist attractions. Can highly recommend to sailing trip on 'Danger'.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Richeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2006

I stayed at this bed and breakfast 3 nights in mid November. I booked the yellow room on the second floor for my boyfriend and me. This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! Our room was exactly as pictured on trip advisor reviews and the key west bed and breakfast website. It had a queen bed, small private balcony and modern bathroom. The whole bed and breakfast has that island feel to it from the furnishings to the landscaping. It hard to believe after you get on the property that you are in a neighborhood, since it is secluded in back. My boyfriend and I used the large jacuzzi out in the back every evening. The jets in the jacuzzi are great for massaging your tired feet at the end of the day. Our housekeeper kept our room spotless and folded our hand towels into pretty designs every day. On arrival to our room on the first day, our flat sheet was folded into a shell /coral design! Sheets were changed on the second day and towels were replaced daily without request. The staff is very knowlegable and helpful in planning your days in Key West. We took the Conch train tour, visited the lighthouse and aquariam. We also sat and watched the cruise ships pull out by Mallory Square. One morning I sat on the side porch and read a book about Key West for four hours after breakfast. The breakfast is just as you read on trip advisor reveiews and the bed and breakfast website. Looks just like the photos too. Stay here you won't be sorry! Unlike impersonal $300 and up a night Key West hotels, you can have a relaxing and wonderful stay at this B&B.

The restaurants are fabulous in Key West. We ate at Nica's (Truman Ave), Pepito's Cuban Resturant (Mallory Square), Key Lime Pie Factory (Duval St). Turtle Krauls Seafood Co. (W. William Street). Don't eat at Jack's on Duval St. overpriced and poor service!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank barbie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2006

Where do we begin? The inn itself is adorable, peaceful, quiet, and decorated such that you feel as if you were relaxing in your own living room at home. It is situated on a nice quiet street which hardly ever receives motor vehicle traffic. The location is perfect - minutes walking distance to Duval St., Truman Ave., Mallory Square, etc. Delicious breakfast of baked goods and fresh fruits (and COFFEE!!) provided by the inn daily. A great way to start any day exploring Key West. For any information on what to do, where to eat, what to see while in town: ask Liz! She's terriffic, and knows exactly where to send you for whatever you are looking for.

The room was fantastic. The bed was comfortable, the accommodations were sparkling clean, it was a great sized space for the money. There was a wonderful balcony with which to sit and watch the stars. Just great all around. The housekeeping staff was attentive to our every request.

The staff in general were also wonderful. Our thanks to Jody, Liz, Carol, David, Max, Buddy and Goo for a truly wonderful time. Staying at the Key West B&B made the trip to the Keys that much better. Can't wait to return and see everyone again.

All our best,
Gina & Shannon, New Jersey

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KeyWestGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews