We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Time In Key West”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“First Time In Key West”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We absolutely loved KW and loved staying at Shipyard 253. It had everything we needed; it was clean,gorgeous kitchen, spacious &convenient; to everything. Loved the front & back decks. Met so many nice people from all over at the pool and got some great tips. Great Location!!! We are already planning our next trip back to stay in this unit again. Overall this was an amazing experience and will reccommend to friends & family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice two bedroom gem”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was very nice. We have rented at the Truman Annex before renting a one bedroom. It was great having a deck with sun and a front porch that did not get as much sun but instead a nice breeze. The only improvements I believe are important to a vacationer is storage! There were no bureaus to put clothes in, so pack light! Also, it would have been nice to have a lounge chair on the deck. Other than that, very nice rental unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2013
Hello,Glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your suggestions we take each one into consideration and pass it on to our owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Hello Gary,Hope to see you next year too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amherst, OH, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Shipyard 253”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

we loved staying here! the location was great! the condo was perfect for our needs!! i would recommend and i would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Hello Beth,Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you and your family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very happy with our experience!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The condo was in such a good location and very well furnished. From paper towels to laundry detergent it had all the necessities. I would highly recommend this condo. There are few minor things that are minimal in cost that would have made our stay even better. Needs a new coffee pot. The lighting is very dim in the living room. An overhead light would be nice. It would have been nice to have a better coffee table in the living room. The current one is rather small and uneven so a drink could easily fall off. With those few adjustments the condo would have been perfect! Also, the property management was very nice and helpful. Would rent from again. Thank you for a great stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it and will make sure to pass this on to the property owner.Look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,500
/
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing