We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A repeat of overall excellence”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tropical Escape

Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed Living room with TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed
Living room with TV
Master King Bedroom with full bath
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Queen Bedroom with full private bath
Queen bedroom
Queen bathroom
Queen bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outdoor patio overlooking pool
Workout Center
Tennis Court
Pool with hot tub
Pool area
Poolside
Poolside
Pond
Ft. Zachary Taylor Beach
Ft. Zachery Taylor Beach
Key West sunset
Its not KW without a chicken
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jasonogle
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A repeat of overall excellence”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fifth year in a row staying in the same room. Again from start to finish an excellent experience ! Emails were answered quickly. The fact you can rent for a few days and not just week to week is a plus. The room is always clean and there is a tv in each room. Will be back next year .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill L
Coplay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet / Close to everything”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is great. It was quiet and peaceful. The pool and hot tub were great for the kids. I liked that we were close to everything. The condo itself is clean and comfortable. the view off the deck is good. we had breakfast and late night drinks out there everyday.
I would highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to experience Key west.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and afforadable
Liked least: no fault of the owners but the gym was not good.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississip...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for "BFF's Weekend" in KW”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

3 of us stayed for 3 nights. Just what we were looking for. Clean, all amenities, pool across the parking lot, Within walking distance of small convenience store which has a remarkable inventory for its size. We traveled via the Key West Express from Ft. Myers Beach. We planned our activities and used cabs to get to/from condo. Every cab driver knew where we were staying. We befriended one and he almost became our designated "chauffer." Worked out well as parking downtown is a mess and the scooter/bike rentals were not appealing to us.
I would definitely recommend Sunrise Suites.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Affordable for a family”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean unit, everything up-to-date. Affordable rental. Located on North East side of the Island, away from heavy traffic but close to the bike path that circles the island. We were able to leave our car parked at the complex all week using rental bicycles to tour the island. All appliances worked fine ... and again the unit was clean

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj1125
San Ramon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Calm and peaceful but close to everything”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 days and had an excellent stay. Great place if you are travelling with kids. The swimming pool is right next to the condo so kids could get their water fun as the beach water was not good during our stay.

Positive,
Good beds, quite neighborhood, easy access to everything, laundry in the condo, pool with hot tub.

Negative
Wifi din't really work. DVD didn't have a cable connecting to the TV. I had a HDMI cable but the DVD player is old and doesnt have a HDMI port. Both are minor issues though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
We are overjoyed that your stay at our place was so enjoyable for you and your family. So few of our guests seem to use the DVD player these days that the player gets very little use. Be assured, however, that it WILL get my personal attention that next time we are there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKathr...
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I along with our best friends had a wonderful four night stay at the Sunrise Suites Resort in Key West . The condo was clean and fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. From check in to check out it all went like clockwork. It is close enough to wherever we wanted to go without being in the middle of the Key West mayhem 24/7. Should we be returning to Key West in the future, we would certainly stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accomodations”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The condo was perfect. It was spacious and clean. We cooked breakfast every morning and the kitchen has everything you would need to make a meal. The view was amazing as was the pool and hot tub. It was quiet and peaceful at the condo and was in a great location.

I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing