We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oustanding Vacation Home!”

Review of The Meadows House

The Meadows House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Meadows House
Entrance Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Meadows House
Entrance
Living Area
Dining Area
Living Area Opens to Pool
Heated (in season) Pool
Large L Shaped Pool
Master Bedroom Opens to Pool Area
King Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Outdoor Dining Options
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Backyard
Half Bathrrom Opens to Pool Deck
Country Kitchen
Pool Size Perspective
Off Street Parking
Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Oustanding Vacation Home!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at the Meadows House this past December, and had an amazing time. The location was excellent, and the house was immaculate! It was a surprise trip for my husbands 50th birthday, and on day two he asked if we could buy the house. Very private, off the beaten path but right by everything that we needed. Didn't want to leave, and we loved your little piece of paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Meadows House is a great vacation getaway”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent service was provided by Bill and Tim at the Historic Hideways office on Duval St. The house was perfect, the pool enchanting and it was close to Duvall and all of the tourist attractions. Really enjoyed the privacy that the house provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati ohio..
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsSmithM...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a fantastic time in The Meadows House and Key West. The pool really made it and was great fun for my 3 year old. The house is quirky and in a lovely neighbourhood.

There's lots to see and do in Key West and the local restaurants serve up great dishes.

It's not inexpensive but I would recommend a stay here if you would like the ease of having your own house with a pool to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside space
Liked least: Kitchen and utensils were a bit musty and dusty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeno0914
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I want to go back!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at The Meadows House for our honeymoon from Dec. 10- Dec. 16. It was a fantastic place to stay! We loved the house and all it's whimsical decor. We loved all of the books. And loved the master bath and shower.
We spent most of our time outside by the pool and on the deck. The landscaping outside was beautiful and we even had a visit from a chicken up close & personal!
We did cook one night and took advantage of the brand new gas grill. The kitchen had everything we needed To make a meal. We also found a local restaurant (Vito's) that was within walking distance that we loved.
The location was perfect. We rented bikes and rode them around every night. On night we found the oldest DQ I have ever seen. All in all I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magazined...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Loved the pool, and the checkin was great. Outdoor shower was cool. Great for families I would suggest bicycle rental for your stay. Would recommend this property for anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Roosters outside the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing