We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Knowledgeable, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

While in Key West we prefer to stay at B&Bs near downtown, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is an acceptable alternative despite being more than two miles from Duval Street. My wife and I stayed there for three nights smack during high-priced, high-tourist season. The cost, however, was reasonable given the season.

While Fairfields are in many respects average hotels, what sets this one apart is the knowledgeable, friendly staff. For instance, their recommendations of restaurants and attractions were terrific. They were most accommodating in every respect. In fact, they sought out their guests to be sure they were comfortable and had everything they needed.

Our room was small but clean and stocked with all the amenities we would need. The AC was noisy when it came on. The pool area was of a quality one would expect at a four-star hotel. The outside bar and adjacent continental breakfast area spacious. All in all, if we couldn't be closer to the action downtown, the Fairfield did nicely.

Room Tip: If you want to be assured of quiet at night, ask for a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlifeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for commenting on our staff’s diverse talents. We instill the knowledge you would expect from a concierge into each of our associates. The personalized service truly sets us apart from the rest. We have even gone through great lengths to ensure that guests staying at our property get additional discounts for local attractions, restaurants and bars. We have a plethora of coupons at the Front Desk which we happily pair with each guest’s needs. Saving our guests money adds to the value of our property.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    598
    262
    109
    54
See reviews for
478
608
29
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am lifetime platinum with Marriott and booked my room on reward points. The hotel has a lot going for it. Great staff....one of the friendliest and most helpful anywhere. There's also a large, clean, pool situated in very inviting surroundings. Another plus is an above-average complimentary breakfast buffet served poolside. In the afternoon, the breakfast area adjoining turns into a fun and friendly Tiki Bar....also very nice. Location is about a 5-10 minute drive from Duval Street shopping, dining, and nightlife. (Cabs are fairly plentiful and relatively cheap),

The only problem here during my stay was the room. Clean, bright, and equipped with comfy bedding, but very small. We had three people (me, wife, and young adult son), and we kept bumping into each other. Very little storage space for luggage, etc. I did notice that they had what appeared to be larger rooms and suites. So my advice would be to book one of those (and expect to pay a little more), unless you're traveling solo, not planning spending time in the room (this IS Key West), or otherwise don't mind having limited space.

Room Tip: Reserve a larger room or suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your loyalty with Marriott and hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Jimmy Buffett might have stayed here, and he would have easily found that lost shaker of salt in these very small (RV sized) rooms! So small that you could easily pole vault from the beds to the bath and back in a single attempt (I did not attempt it)

The room had plantation shutters and no drapes so we enjoyed ambient LED lighting from outside all night. In the finest highway gas station rest room tradition the sink had neglected to have a drain stopper, a bow to water conservation or whatever, The toilet had an interesting sign on the lid proudly proclaiming its inefficiency with high contents.

All this for ONLY $279 per night!.

Staff were great, however. Breakfast good as well. Think small, stay here!

Room Tip: Try for a suite, two small rooms are better than one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for recognizing our staff and our wonderful complimentary breakfast served poolside. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the quarters- Most guest that come to Key West do not stay in their rooms longer than the night’s sleep. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured while in your room.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I headed to Key West for a week of fun in the sun. The hotel is a $20 taxi fare away from the airport in a remote section of the island away from the Duval St/ Downtown insanity. This place reminds me of an old roadside motel but well maintained and redecorated to match the Key West ambiance. All of the rooms are accessed via outside walkways and the location is right on Highway 1 by an ambulance/ fire station. Hence - lot's of road noise all night long and a siren about every 5 to 10 minutes.
OK - on the positive side: The pool is awesome with all of the conch shell fountains and palm trees. The poolside dining area has a great breakfast spread and more than adequate seating for all of the folks staying there. The front desk staff is exceptional! I have to suggest working with Ivy if you ever need anything. She worked in the evenings and always had the right answer to any question. I would swear that she had a printing press for discount coupons for every establishment on the island. She should start a website AskIvy.com! Dining options in the area are sparse at best. There is a BBQ place right next door (good food there), a checkers burger joint in the same shopping center, a TGI Fridays a block down with a chinese restaurant (Hong Kong) in that shopping center. Everything else is a drive. Getting to the downtown area is a $20 fare so that adds up fast. We rented cruiser bicycles for the week and it was well worth the $60 investment. We rented an electric car for 24 hours and it was not worth the $180 expense as parking is a disaster and very pricy. I think next time I would rent scooters from the Fairfield Hotel as you can park the scooters anywhere and don't have to pedal to get there. The hotel room was fully refurbished and reflected the Key West theme quite well. My wife called it cute, there was plenty of room for the two of us but probably not for a family of four. After considering the entire trip, I would definitely stay here again as the plusses outweighed the minusus several times over. This is not a level 6 resort as advertised but was nice and accomodating to all of our requests and wishes. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geocaching Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for expressing the value of our property in your comments. Ivy is one of our many superstars that have a genuine interest in our guests having a wonderful Key West experience. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I'm a loyal Marriott customer, but this was my first time at a Fairfield Inn - and my first time in Key West. First, the positive: the hotel staff was very helpful, the pool is even nicer than the photos, and eventhough the room doors open to the oustide there's a great seal on the door and no bugs anywhere in site on the property. Now, the negative: the shower was mildewy and smelly - you couldn't get any air circulation in there with the fan because the glass door went all the way to the ceiling, there was no where to hang wet pool clothes, the breakfast (although in a great outside setting by the pool) wasn't that great, also it took 25 minutes to get cabs to go go the sunset festival, the heater/AC was so loud you could hardly sleep, the bed was hard, my husband and I (both relatively fit people) could hardly fit in the double bed - which was the only room type available, and the desk chair was mildewy.
It's too bad because of the friendly staff, but I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for bringing your issues to my attention- We have Quality Assurance Inspections daily on a rotating portion of our hotel rooms. This is to ensure the consistent upkeep and refresh necessary in providing clean and crisp accommodations. I will be contacting you to locate this room. Thank you for commenting on our wonderful staff!

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great staff, very friendly and helpful for suggestions to get around Key West.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your pictures and thank you for the great rating!

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Fairfield in Key West for a weekend in February 2012. I was pleassantly surprised at how well the hotel fit in to the Key West atmosphere. I am used to Marriotts being the same everywhere, but this one had amenities you don't usually find. the pool was great, larger than normal and not the standard rectangular pool. The rooms were comfortable and clean - a bit small, but who stays in their room in Key West anyway? There were moped and electric car rentals available, and I was VERY impressed with the breakfast area! It was outside on a veranda and there was actual staff handling the service and the food. There was also a tiki bar near the pool. I would DEFINITELY go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anneh4171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for recognizing the amenities we have brought to our property for our guest’s convenience. You are correct- We have much more to offer than a standard Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are pleased that our property is your first choice when it comes to Key West accommodations. Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
0.9 km away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.7 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#29 of 50 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing