We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
GeorgeDe
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Always a pleasure as are all Hilton Brands. Not the best location in Key West but very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,651
    1,217
    465
    176
    140
See reviews for
1,127
1,467
77
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here for a few days over spring break. This was our 12th trip to Key West and the first time we stayed at this hotel. We knew that it wasn't in the best location for touring the island, but it is quick and easy to get to as you come on the island and they offer a shuttle service to various points on the island. First, the service was unbelievable - my husband is a Hilton Honors Diamond Member and they made sure we felt appreciated from the minute we arrived until our departure. The rooms were average, nice and clean and breakfast in the morning was filling. I liked the idea of the shuttle, especially for hanging out a few hours on Duval St., but it was extremely crowded and stressful trying to get on. It might have been a good idea for them to have a sign up for times on the shuttle rather than waiting in a long line and have half the family make it on and not the other half. The pool area was nice and they had a fun tiki bar with friendly bartenders.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tblauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked three nights of King balcony room using my HHonor points. There weren’t any two queens available when I was booking it so I went ahead and booked the king room. I was hoping that I could get a two queen room when we get there since I was traveling with my wife and 10 year old daughter. Before I got there, I read reviews that the hotel wasn’t willing to upgrade rooms for HHonor gold members which I am, so I was little unsure what we’d get. As soon as we arrived, we were handed the key to a suite with two queens, and with a balcony facing the pool, and free breakfast vouchers, and then the standard doubletree treats, bottled water and cookies. I returned our rental car as soon as we got to the hotel and used their very reliable and efficient shuttle to go to the beach and Duval street. On the last day of our trip, our lunch took a little longer than we planned so we weren’t able to get back to the shuttle stop on time, but the driver was super nice and let us on to the shuttle when we flagged him down right on Duval street. The pool was never crowded, we were always able to find chairs around the pool at different time of the day that we went. This is an older hotel, some of the furnishings are showing its age, but the room was kept very clean, internet connection was reliable and fast, and on top of all, everyone we ran into, concierge, front desk, shuttle drivers and restaurant wait staff were all super friendly and really made our stay enjoyable.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Huskies92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Doubletree Key West is a very nice hotel away from the activity of Duval. Stayed here a few times before. The staff is great & the room we had a balcony overlooking the pool. We had an awesome time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed here three times over the past five months and simply love this place. The staff is great, the rooms are clean & comfy, and the location is awesome. Shuttle service is also great!

Room Tip: Corner rooms, like 302 are quiet and have a balcony with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolS657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Doubletree is a great location in Key West if you want to be away from the noise and crowds on Duval Street. The hotel is located on the east side of the island near the airport. They run a shuttle bus to downtown all day and most of the night. Parking downtown is a challenge so the shuttle bus is the way to go. The pool area is very nice with a cabana bar. The rooms are average but they give you free chocolate cookies any time of day. The breakfast buffet is ample and the gym is well equipped and always empty. They play Radio Margaritaville on the PA 24 hours a day. You better enjoy Jimmy Buffett music if you stay here. Finz Up!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family made a return trip to Key West in April 2012, having stayed at a luxury resort on the island last year. We could not find a room in any of the hotels in Old Town so we gave the Doubletree a try this year. Overall, our experience was a positive one. The big issue with the Doubletree is that it is located near the airport, a few miles from the action and attractions on/around Duval Stree. There is a shuttle bus that runs every hour to a nearby beach and two stops on Duval. The shuttle is necessary if you are carless on the island. The hotel grounds are nice with a courtyard pool and sauna surrounded by palm trees and landscaping. There are no ocean views. Rooms with balconies overlook either the pool or the parking lots. Rooms are clean, but a bit tight on space. There is a bar on site which was empty during our stay and a decent restaurant. There is a breakfast buffet available which includes both hot and cold dishes. The concierge is terrific and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Two minor issues: we only received cookies upon check-in. After that, you need to ask. The light bulb in our bathroom went out and remained out despite three calls to maintenance. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel IF you don't mind staying a distance from all of the action on the island.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with pool view and the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islander35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,318 reviews
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
4.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing