We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Key West.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was our 3rd visit to this resort. It's located on the south side of the island, which is really quiet. The hotel has a great shuttle-service to Duval street.
The hotel is very Key West-style. The atmosphere is good, nice pool.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
The front-desk did a great job, as we were missing a suitcase. They even drove to the airport to check for it.
Breakfast was very good.
Parking was free.
Will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,367 - 2,373 of 3,724 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

From the arrival at the airport (complimentary shuttle service) to the welcome greeting at check-in (with a warm cookie) to our complimentary upgraded room with pool view and balcony we had a great overall experience. The pool, cabana's, pool bar and restaurant are all very clean, nice and good service. Happy hour was a nice bonus! Buffet breakfast each morning was a good start to the day and for $12+ a great value! Or you could skip breakfast and enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the lobby and run to the mini mart (2 minute walk from the hotel) and pick up muffins and bagels. Staff was most helpful. They even made a special trip on the shuttle van since they weren't that busy to pick us up at another locale in downtown Key West. Highly recommend, great value!

Room Tip: Request pool view and room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April 2012. We were upgraded to a suite although we had no need for one. We would have rather had a balcony room overlooking the pool area (best location). The room was clean and in good condition, but could use a little cosmetic work. Customer service is very good. As Hilton Honors Gold members, we received the breakfast buffet and parking at no charge. The breakfast buffet had several satisfying choices, but no omelet station. The pool area is nice, but could use a little cosmetic work as well. The shuttle was wonderful, leaving every hour for the beach and downtown area. There is no need to worry if it gets filled, since they quickly bring another one around. We had rented a car to drive in from ft lauderdale and never used it once during our entire stay. The beach is very peaceful and relaxing. There are chairs there specifically for Doubletree guests, so there is no need to rent one, just identify yourself and they will give them to you. Some good downtown restaurants we ate at: Blue Heaven (Rachel Ray's favorite), Paradise Pizza (they delivered to the hotel on our one rainy day), Conch Republic Seafood Company, Half Shell Raw Bar, and Dantes. Overall, our experience here was a very good one.I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Located close to Key West airport, a 20 minutes drive away from the city centre. They run a shuttle every hour and always assure transportation.
The surroundings are nothing special but the hotel area is quite appealing. The pool area is very enjoyable - you can even have breakfast outside, in the terrace above the pool. Breakfast offer is fresh and varied.
The furniture is somehow old-style but not run-down. Don't be afraid if you hear a weird noise when reaching the 4th flour - the elevator has aged as well.
WiFi is provided in the bedrooms, as well as kettle, coffee and tee. There's a coffee machine in the lobby for guests.
We had an issue with the bill but the hotel reimbursed the wrongly charged amount within a few days following our complaint.
We paid a very high price for our stay but we had chosen the worst time to go there - Spring break.
Staff is extremely courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Doubletree Grand KEy was fantastic! The front desk staff was outstanding and super friendly! It was located on the other side of Key West than Duvall Street but it didn't bother us since there was a FREE shuttle that ran into downtown all day! Breakfast buffet (while not free) was excellent! Loved the Tiki bar and pool area! Best Caesar Salad I have ever had! The only negative was no where to store suitcases.....beautiful hotel otherwise! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a Poolview room! Your alternative is looking at the parking lot....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katagab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Through no fault of the hotel, we were allocated a smoking room which for us was unbearable. It took a lot of persausion to get the hotel to change our room to a nonsmoking one, which they eventually did but they could have made the process so much easier. The room we were giving was a standard room but of a good size.
We turned up at the front door at 5.50pm for the shuttle bus but most of the hotel did as well. It was obvious we would have at least a 30 min wait, so I went to the pool bar to get a couple of drinks but the barman was having a problem with a customers food order and after 5 minutes he stormed out of the bar, leaving the bar unattended and me without a drink.

In hindsight we should have choose an hotel closer to the main Key West area

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willshakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We visted key West in March 2012 and chose this hotel. On the map it looks close to the airport and it is. But there was nothing to worry about, the airport wasnt very busy and the aroplanes did not disturb us at all. A problem with Key West is that there seems to be more cars than parking spaces so it was brilliant to have the use of a shuttle bus that took us from the hotel into town. It ran every hour and if it was full 2 buses came.
Our room resembled a colonial style and was very nice indeed, clean and wel presenated. Breakfst was exelent.
The hotel has a really nice swimming pool with a beach area and geantal slope into the water at one point.
The staff were very good indeed.

Room Tip: Its good to have a room overlooking the pool and not the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimm_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.6 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.1 km away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $271 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing