We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,712)
Filter reviews
7,712 results
Traveller rating
3,701
1,849
1,123
601
438
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,701
1,849
1,123
601
438
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun sunbeach stafffrozen towelsadult poolprivate beachthe jet ski tourself parkingpool serviceduval streetocean viewpalm treeshotel is beautifullouie's backyardmain buildingsunset cruisesister propertygrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
5,271 - 5,276 of 7,712 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The grounds were beautiful and safe but this hotel needs a lot of work in terms of service. The front desk was perfect. However everything else was poor. The restaurant for breakfast and the pool had beyond inferior service. Housekeeping was horrible and would not clean well, stock the rooms poorly and very inconsiderate. And the manager Maria must learn how to deal with situations. This is the first time I have written a review because I was very disappointed. I would probably stay again if I went with my kids( because the resort was so safe) but not without them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Our family enjoyed our recent 6-night stay at Casa Marina. We loved our ocean-view suite and were close to both the beach and the pool. The service, especially by the beach and pool, was excellent, and this made our stay even more pleasant. The concierge was very helpful in suggesting activities and water sports for our family, and we loved the snorkeling and dolphin safari.The resort is about a mile from Duval Street shops and restaurants, and is an easy walk in the evening.
This is an older property, and Key West is a casual vacation spot. If you are looking for urban luxury of miles of sandy beaches, this is not the place for you.
Our family had a great vacation, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Overall a very good hotel and resort! The pool and beach area are awesome and very family friendly! Every couple of hours there are things happening: activities for kids, complimentary drink of the day, frozen towels, cucumbers for your eyes, sunglass cleaning, and wait staff to serve drinks/food from Sun Sun restaurant. Much pampering! The only complaint we had is that there is only 1 bar for staff and customers so the delivery of ordered items often took longer than if we went to bar ourselves. However, Server Chantel was able to deliver promptly and attended to us superbly. Prices at the bar/restaurant are high (but so are all of the prices for food/drink in Key West!!). A Happy Hour 2 for 1 or discount would be a nice touch. Use the on-property activity service (Barefoot Billy's)...excellent service and fair pricing. The waverunner tour was amazing and nicely priced; reserve bicycles early or later in the afternoon otherwise they are all rented. Best way to see Key West and Duval St. is via bicycle! Reserve pool chairs early in the morning...staff will set up towels and umbrellas upon request. We had a room in the older part of the hotel so no water views, but the room is well appointed, decorated and modern. Our housekeeping was good, but did forget to restock toilet paper, and they brought it quickly when we called. We had a problem with our safe, but staff resolved it immediately (it was late at night too). No Microwaves in rooms, but small fridge that is not fully stocked...for us we liked this so we could fill fridge with own needs. Our friends had a room with balcony and 2 beds. Great view, but room felt a bit less spacious than our king. At first we thought the service at hotel was mediocre (especially at restaurant), but we soon learned that despite the high pricing of food/drinks in Key West, service isn't top notch. Our flight out was not until the evening and the hotel was very accommodating in allowing a late checkout, offering for us to use pool until we wanted to leave, although there is no changing room with shower. This would be a nice touch as well! We read other reviews for this hotel and see people complaining about this is "not a Waldorf". It may not feel that way if you've been to other Waldorf hotels, but it is a great resort for an island destination. The grounds are beautiful. Beaches are not common at Key West hotels and this place has a nice 1 with beach chairs, umbrellas, hammocks, a pier, swim platform off the pier. We didn't get into the ocean or hang on the beach because there was a large amount of sea grass that we saw all around the island. Barefoot Billy's staff said this was unusual, but expect such things when you go to a warm, tropical, island destination. Best Happy hour we found was at Alonzo's...all drinks and appetizers 1/2 off!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRKMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Whether you have a three days or a month, Casa Marina is the place to go. Relax on the beach or at the beach front pools each complete with towel service, drinks, and dining. Take advantage of the many activities offered by the Watersports, Beach and Pool staff. For those on the go, you can rent a jet ski, take a tour of the island by water, rent bikes, parasail and that is just a few activities they offer. For those who like to stay close to home or have small kids, every day offers a new activity like jewelry-making, painting seashells, pirate coin dive, and swimming races. The staff is friendly, and fast, attending to your every need. Be sure to say hello to Mark, the outside Director who will make sure you have what you need to enjoy each and every day. This type of service is VERY hard to find these days so my suggestion, check out Casa Marina for yourself. You will never want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I reached out early to Evelyn Summer (VIP Manager) and Cathie Henning (Concierge) to help me plan my trip and they were wonderful. Cathie set me up on water activities and Evelyn made sure my accommodations were just right. Thanks to you both.

Things I liked about this hotel

1). The Private Beach
2). The Full Gym
3). The distance to Duval St. I love to walk, so about a 20 min walk.
4). Maid service was great.
5). Room was awesome.
6). The Staff

Dislike:
1). The walls are paper thin.

Not a 5 star hotel in my mind, but definitely a 4 star. The staff is really eager to help, but you have to do some work on your end as well. Reach out them and be friendly.

Here are some restaurant suggestions

1). Blue Heaven
2). Better than Sex
3). Camiles
4). Banana Cafe
5). El Siboney

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveRalegih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews