We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
434
407
221
119
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
407
221
119
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barduval streetgreat locationhistoric hotelbalcony roomrooms are smallwine barfront desk staffcan't beat the locationking bedwalked everywherehappy hourpool area ishemingway housesouthernmost pointvaletspa
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

La Concha is located on Duval street close to bars and restaurants. Seems a bit old and dark. There is also very thin walls between the rooms. We could hear the conversations from our nabours. Pool area is ok, very small and hot pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Maren, thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. We too love our convenient location nearby popular area attractions. I apologize for any noise disturbances you experienced as we do our best to keep these under control. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!

Best regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before, but it had been about 10 years. The hotel is definitely in need of an upgrade in the rooms and common areas as well. One of the two very small, slow elevators has been down for a long time you can tell by the dog eared sign taped to the dead lift.

The front desk staff are wonderfully friendly as are the bell men and hotel staff. But the pool is tiny and the rooms are as well. In addition the walls are absolutely paper thin. We stayed in a room that looked out over the pool thank goodness. I can not imagine how loud it would have been to have a view of Duval Street.

The location is also the best. The corner of Fleming and Duval is the absolute middle of the Key West world. So get a good deal on the room and ask for a room far, far away from Duval Street and you should be good.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Alan, thank you for choosing La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location on Duval Street, offering quick access to some of the area's most popular attractions. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We've been to Key West many times but this was our first stay at La Concha. Very nice decor and comfortable linens. Only complaint would be the really small bathroom but this hotel was built in the 1920s and didn't even have a bathroom originally. The fantastic location more than makes up for it as you are in the heart of Duval and all of the fun things Key West has to offer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaximusJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for the five-star review of La Concha key West. I am thrilled to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our modern interior design and prime location on Duval Street. We understand our room sizes are smaller than average given that La Concha is a historic property, and I am glad that this is not too much of an issue for you. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

This is where you want to stay if you want the best location for just a few nights - even only one!. Breakfast was ok, but would have preferred buffet instead of a la carte. Rooms are a bit small (we were 4).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ivanthiim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your kind review of La Concha Key West. We too love our convenient location nearby some of Key West's top attractions. We hope that you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to the Keys.

Best regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

La Concha is located in the heart of Duvall St., which was very convenient to shopping, restaurants and historical sites. The only thing that was VERY disappointing about the property is that the pool closes at 8pm. After we went to Mallory Square to enjoy the sunset, we headed back to the room to top off the night with a cocktail and lounge by the pool for a while. Wrong. Why would a hotel pool located in Key West close at 8pm?

Room Tip: Corner room on the top floor was a great choice for us.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you, Jennifer, for your review of La Concha Key West. Our location on Duval Street is perfect for guests looking to explore the historic area and local hot spots. We do close our pool a bit early for safety reasons and I apologize that this was an inconvenience to you. We do appreciate the feedback as we consider ways to improve the overall guest experience and we hope that you will join us again in the future!

Best regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews