We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist House on Fleming
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$498
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$253
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
752
171
31
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
171
31
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourtruman roomdipping poolfront porchduval streetbreakfast was deliciousquichequiet neighborhoodyogurtother guestsfew blocksrented bikesbed and breakfastthird floorwalking distanceenjoyed our stayparked our car
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 960 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the Artist House on Fleming for 2 nights as a party of 5 and had the Geiger and The Whitehead suites which were both lovely. The rooms were nicely furnished and the beds were very comfy and big and had great facilities e.g. fridge, iron etc.The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the owner Jo went out of her way to help us with information about trips etc and even booked us money saving tickets. Breakfast was a big bonus, set out in the kitchen, lots to choose from and we took ours outside to eat in the courtyard by the pool which was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again!

* Tip- try the Old Town Bakery just round the corner for lunch, lovely sandwiches and cakes etc

Room Tip: All rooms are at a great standard and individually designed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

We are so glad you found us and appreciate your kind words! It's easy to be exceptionally friendly when we have great guests who appreciate a "lovely house with a great location". We remember your group well, and enjoyed getting to know you! Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Artist House on Fleming is an excellent choice. The place was very clean. You felt like it was your own home(We had our own key). I highly recommend "The Artist House On Fleming", you will not be disappointed. Also, Suzie was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Artist House on Fleming for your anniversary vacation! We're gald you are happy with your choice and appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

In Mar 2012 we stayed at The Artist House on Fleming. This was my first time staying here, and it won't be the last. The staff was wonderful to work with and always helpful when we had a question. It definitely felt like a home away from home for us. From the moment we arrived until we left, we felt like one of the family. The breakfast provided was quite tasty and was filling enough to keep us going until late afternoon. We stayed in a third floor room which was huge, and it included a coffee maker and fridge. Before breakfast in the morning I enjoyed sitting out the deck outside our room having coffee in the morning sun, and we also enjoyed it at the end of the day with a glass of wine. The location of the Artist House on Fleming is convenient to everything yet quiet and relaxing. We walked everywhere with no problem. This b and b is definitely a secret treasure.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Felicia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you found us and happy to hear that you felt like part of the family here. We sincerely want each of our guests to feel as if they've found their Key West home with us and we are glad we hit that mark with you while you were here! Please come and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple, recently stayed at the Artist House on Fleming. We could not have been happier with the accomodations -- the rooms are beautiful, the porch is outstanding, the backyard is cozy, and the people who own and run the place are as nice as could be. The continental breakfast was also yummy! Stay there . . . you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Go for the private room at the top of the stairs. It's a bit more costly, but it has a couch and it provides complete anonymity. We loved it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

No....YOU rock! Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad that you found so many nice things about the house and appreciate the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Fleming Street has a vibe of its own and no place captures this quite like The Artist House. We spent three lovely days there over the Easter weekend and were delighted by all wonderful idiosyncrasies the neighborhood offered. Quirky shops, organic grocers, yummy bistros and all only five blocks from the street theatre that is Duval. The inn itself was thoughtfully renovated, tastefully decorated and boasted a fabulous breakfast buffet - not over the top but plenty of the RIGHT things like fresh fruit, a range of breakfast breads (English muffins, bagels, pastries, toast) and good coffee. The staff were excellent and made everything easy. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

What's the best thing about leaving? You have to leave in order to come back! We're glad you enjoyed the B&B as well as our lovely neighborhood! We enjoy being in this area as well! Just a few minutes from Duval is where you'll find the best that Key West has to offer. We're pleased that you liked the breakfast. Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews