We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
273
218
111
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
218
111
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle courtyard marriott every half hour horseshoe crabs shuttle van building c no elevator shuttle service pool area old town two room suite duval street hot tub small beach overlooking the water free breakfast main building
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 699 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

I am not a terrible picky person, this room however did not meet my expectations. This is a Motel in the sense that doors open to the parking lot and NO ELEVATORS! They can call it a Hotel since it has a pool, restaurant, fitness center and other amenities. The rooms however still lend themselves to the Motel category.
Room condition was below standard. Huge crack in vanity behind faucet. Bathroom faucet difficult to turn on off and adjust temperature. Bathroom was dirty. Old dingy dark blue carpet in the room....
I would not stay at this place again.
They did have a free shuttle to the downtown area, this hotel was only running one shuttle and we missed it once due to capacity. Sheraton had the most frequent shuttle service.
This is the best example of putting lipstick on a pig, they tried to make it pretty but it has too many maintenance issues and is too old. This place needs a complete remodel or tear down and rebuild.
For the price I paid, I expected much better.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank SteveiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Courtyard. Unfortunately we do not have elevators on the 3 outside buildings, but our main building does have elevator access but we only house the suites in this section. We do however try to accommodate our guest the best that we can, if you had not already, i wish you would have expressed your complaints with the front desk we would have been more than happy to move you to the first floor upon availabilty. We also would have had any maintenance issue fixed that you would have called in to the best of our abilities. Although we only have one shuttle running it starts at 8 am and runs until 10:45 pm in rotation from the hotel to the drop off location every 30 mins. Still beats parking and taxi prices, and it drops you off only two blocks from the Duval strip. We just underwent minor renovations from February until March, and had a massive renovation done within the last five years, We try our best to maintain and upkeep the hotel while always running at full capacity. I will express these issues that you have spoken of with house keeping and the maintenance team in hopes of not having any more complaints like this one. We really hope you do reconsider staying with us again, and once again I am deeply sorry that you were unsatisfied with our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for Easter weekend. Took the Key West Express from Marco Island. Hotel had a shuttle that picked us up at the pier which was convenient. Hotel is away from downtown which we wanted. Arrived around noon and the room was not ready nor would it be until around 4:00. We went across the street to a restaurant for lunch to kill some time an then headed back to the hotel to hang around the pool. There is a ticki hut for drinks and food. One note. There are iguanas all over the property. Some are big. Around the pool area, walkways and beach area. Finally checked in around 3:30. Staff very nice. Nice lobby with a Starbucks with coffee, breakfast and lunch items. There are several different buildings with rooms. Ok in good weather but not if it's raining. Rooms in front must be noisy because right on the road. We had a standard king room facing the water in the back of one building. Nice view with balcony. Clean. There is a beach but for tanning and relaxing only. No swimming. Water is shallow and filled with green plant life. Hotel had a convenient shuttle every half hour all day and night that took you into downtown. Gave it three stars because of weird layout of hotel and also the "beach".

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

We appreciate your review of the Courtyard! Happy to hear you enjoyed your Easter vacation with us. As a Marriott we do take pride in our appearance, and we take all reviews seriously, and spread word to the our staff to make changes to better suit our guests needs! We also do try our best to maintain the property, however the iguanas on the property although they are a nuisance, they are protected so they can not be bothered, they also do not cause any bother... but they do spook a lot of people. Our shuttle that you made your trips downtown on run from 8 am to 10:45 pm every 30 minutes like you stated, making the commute easy and stress free! The pool and Tiki bar I feel are one of our our best attributes to a guests stay! The area is secluded by all four buildings, covered by our Courtyard garden and palm trees, topped off with a tiki bar that serves drinks and cocktails from 11 am to 9 pm. The Private sun bath beach we have is very shallow, most of the way the out, it is and inlet of the Gulf Of Mexico and off of a local military base. It is protected as well because of the mangroves, but it makes a great beach for the little ones to play on as well as laying out and just enjoying some fun in the sun! We do hope that when planning your next vacation you do consider coming back to see us here at the Courtyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

This hotel is not located in the tourist area of Key West, however, they have a free shuttle every half hour that takes you down there and drops you off at a marina and then you can be picked up there as well, all day and all night (not sure about 3 in the morning). If you are at the other end of Key West, you can take a 10 minute cab drive at a very reasonable cost. Cabs are also easy to come across. The rooms face a lovely waterfront view and we had cocktails on our balcony every night before departing for dinner. The room was large and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and sort of meh. The people at the front desk were attentive, friendly, and accommodating. There is some sort of Starbucks cafe for breakfast there, but we always went out. There is a gym that is nicely furnished for working out. The neighborhood where the hotel is located is a bit run-down and ugly, but we didn't spend any time there, either, except to go to the grocery store to keep some midnight snacks in the room's fridge, and the liquor store beside the grocery store, all located right across the street in a strip mall. The hotel faces the center of the hotel property where the pool is located and the backside has that waterfront view, so you never know that you're on a highway across from a strip mall until you leave the hotel. The lovely outdoor pool is surrounded by palm trees and lovely vegetation and the water is heated in the neighborhood of 70+ degrees, but not like bathwater, if that's what you're expecting. The pool has a cocktail cabana and a hot tub. The hotel was close to the airport, too, so that was an inexpensive ride. If you go to/from the airport with 2 people, it's $8/head; if one person goes, it's $16/head. Bizarre. Internet was free. There is a tiny little beach area off the back of the hotel's check-in area, but it's not all that. But, Key West is not known for its beaches. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linderlouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

We appreciate your review! The Courtyard is located in New Town, typically where most of our shopping centers and local businesses are located. The shuttle that you took a ride on to the downtown area starts at 8 am and last one coming back to the hotel is 10:45 pm. As you mentioned though very easy and not to expensive to taxi back past 10:45 pm. The drop off location for this is on Greene and Elizabeth streets, just a two block walk off of Duval, but as you stated it does drop off at the Conch Republic right on the city's boardwalk! Happy to hear you enjoyed you king room and balcony view with cocktails the most absolute way to enjoy the Key West view! Our pool and Tiki Bar is covered by our beautiful Courtyard area, covered with tropical plants and flowers. It is Key West, cant let the water be to cold, but we try to maintain the temp's between 75-80 degrees year round. Even though Key West is not known for its beaches you can rest assure, at The Courtyard you can always have a tropical relaxing dip in the pool with a drink in hand!
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you check in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean, comfortable visit. The shuttle is a big plus. It really was great not to have to drive or find a parking spot. The bartender at the pool needs to do his job and keep his mouth shut more, so rude. Otherwise it was a enjoyable trip. I plan to return.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richardo580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stop at our Tiki bar, but i hope the rest of your stay was most enjoyable. We our very proud to offer the complimentary shuttle that you acknowledged, and we are one of the few hotels on the island who do offer this to its guest. Parking fees are outrageous, not to mention its so hard to find parking! We hope when you make your next vacation plans that you decide to book with us at the Courtyard again so that we can accommodate all your vacation needs, and make Key West that relaxing tropical getaway that we all deserve sometimes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Always love this hotel (9th consecutive year). I know some people like to try different places every time they visit, but I just love this place. Not the cheapest or the fanciest, but clean, stylish, comfortable and predictable. It is an oasis, far from the maddening crowd on Duval, but close enough to take the free shuttle to enjoy all of the fun and return to a quiet base. We love to Kayak and have taken many tours where the companies pick us up and return us at no charge. (We always tip well) The breakfast food is good, the Tiki bar fun, and the pool refreshing-not too warm! The staff is really friendly and helpful and a very good reason to return. This is a very good place to relax and enjoy what Key West has to offer while being removed from the crowds and the noise as well as the challenge of parking.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are nice. The suites and other rooms can accommodate many people.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to the Courtyard! We greatly appreciate all guests, but especially the ones who return to us regularly. Our hotels location as you know is a prime area, its 2 miles away from the old town area, and its located in the business district with all of the shopping areas and local grocery stores! We appreciate your kind words of our staff, and will let them know of the great job they are doing! The complimentary shuttle is the best way to go when commuting down town you can enjoy Duval street stress free from 8 am - 10:45 pm on behalf of us every 30 minutes to and from the hotel. We are happy to hear that we keep you coming back annually, to enjoy our property and our staff, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews