We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,910)
Filter reviews
6,910 results
Traveller rating
4,892
1,301
430
172
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,892
1,301
430
172
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dewey house la mer tranquility pool shores bar tanning pier west lawn beer school sand bar partial ocean view duval street ocean front oceanfront room quiet end of duval private beach quiche our honeymoon trip to key west
Filter
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 6,910 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The hotel was Very clean, staff helpful , bike rental fast, & they 3 pools were outstanding.. maybe a hot tub would be good at the adult pool. It was very quiet in the rooms never heard the family next door. Loved the entertainment by the pool & TV's to watch the sports channel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shirleyt839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear shirleyt839,
Thank you for your 5 star review of our Resort. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the live entertainment! Our Activities staff really gets the best musicians on the Island for us to enjoy! On your next stay with us, I’m sure we will have many more games and activities for you to enjoy. Thank you for your suggestion of a hot tub, we are always looking for ways to improve and enhance our Resort Amenities. We look forward to your next visit and please reach out to us if you need assistance in booking your trip!

Always at your service
Matt Babich
General Manager
mpbabich@southernmostresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

This Key West Resort is one of our favorites. Location, location, location! Plus the Cafe has THE best seafood and really fun and friendly bartenders. Fly into Key West, no car needed. All a couple needs is within walking distance and you get your daily vitamin D3 from nature

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Christine H,
Well you really said it all in the title of your post.. Who could ask for more? We loving hearing when our guest love our Resort just as much as we do! Perfectly situated on Key West’s gorgeous coast line and the famous Duval Street, we have everything you could possibly want right at your fingertips! We really so have some of the best bartenders on the Island, I’m glad you enjoyed their company just as much as they enjoyed yours! I will be sure to share your recognition with the team! Pack your SPF and come back and visit us soon!

Always at your service
Matt Babich
General Manager
mpbabich@southernmostresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

First class & on South Beach & Duval. But you pay for the location. Lots of bouquet hotels close by but a few blocks from the beach about ½ $. First Key West visit for us. Getting there is ½ the fun. Enjoyed visiting Papa Hemingway's house & Truman's Little White House. So much to learn.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear James O,
Thank you for choosing us on your first trip to Key West! I’m sure you learned it is impossible to fit all the history and fun of Key West in on one trip. We look forward to welcoming you back when you decide you just can’t stay away. Contact us directly so we can get you a great room at a great seasonal price!

Always at your service
Matt Babich
General Manager
mpbabich@southernmostresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This resort is beautiful everywhere (rooms, pools, bars, restaurant and grounds) . My husband is in a wheelchair and our room was so accessible that we didn't have to worry about anything. It's nice to go and not have to worry about anything that doesn't always happen. He had problems with his wheelchair and maintenance came twice and helped him fixed it. Everyone was so helpful. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony . At the time there wasn't any available for us.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OsiekFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear OslekFamily,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We strive to always provide the best experience and accommodations for our guests; I am happy our team was able to make this stay care free for you and your family. Also, thank you for sharing your experience with our maintenance staff, I will be sure to reward them for their extra efforts! It Guests like you and reviews like this that make us proud of the product we give our guests daily. We would be delighted to host your next stay in Paradise. Please reach out to us for assistance in booking the perfect room!

Always at your service
Matt Babich
General Manager
mpbabich@southernmostresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We just came back from a night's stay at Southernmost Beach Resort (4/13/2017). The resort has 3 pools access to a public beach where you get a free chair and umbrella with your room key, and a private beach. This resort is right on Duval Street and walkable to EVERYTHING.

When we arrived (12pm) our room was immediately ready. The woman checking us in was extremely nice. Because we were only staying for one night, we did not get a room with a beach view, but the room itself was well-appointed with a king sized bed, plenty of drawers and a beautiful bathroom with a huge shower. Everything is updated and very clean.

My favorite part was the access to the Southernmost Beach, which is one of the only real beaches in Key West. They have a cafe/bar on the beach which was very good as well.

When we checked out, we were still able to use the facilities for the day and they gave us a guest key to get into restrooms and the hospitality bathroom which provided a shower. The gentleman checking us out offered any assistance to us, which we really appreciated.

We will definitely return and next time stay longer and get one of the beach view rooms. LOVED the hotel and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb08535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Deb08535,
Thank you for sharing you 5 star experience with Trip Advisor! I am glad you took full advantage of your short time with us. Undoubtedly, you learned that one day is not nearly enough to get the true SOMO experience. The rooms at our resort were recently renovated, so they are just as beautiful as our views! We are very lucky to be one of the only Resorts in Key West to call the stunning beachfront home. In this Industry, we know how important word of mouth is, so we thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting a 5 star stay for you and your family!

Always at your service
Matt Babich
General Manager
mpbabich@southernmostresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews