We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value, Great Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plunge pool
Garden fountain Walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Plunge pool
Garden fountain
Walkway
Walkway
Pergola and picnic table
African Queen
African Queen porch
Atocha living room
Pilar kitchen
Pilar kitchen
Atocha living room
Atocha living room
Atocha living room
Atocha bedroom 1
Atocha bedroom 2
Atocha bathroom
African Queen living room
African Queen living room
African Queen bedroom
African Queen bathroom
Pilar bedroom
Pilar bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value, Great Location”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We rented the entire compound for a group of 8 of us. It was perfect. Everyone had privacy but the large outdoor area by the pool was a perfect place to gather and relax together. All the couples enjoyed their rooms. The location was fabulous, walking distance to everything. I was pleasantly surprised by the decor, condition, and amenities of each room, as they were much nicer than what I was expecting.

It was also nice having a washer and dyer on property - we had several runners in our group and it was wonderful to wash the clothes before leaving.

Bert and Phyllis answered all of the questions prior to arriving and were available if we needed them once we checked-in.

Everyone in our group said they would most definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Reviewed December 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nkdp
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Perfect Key West accomodations for Couples traveling together”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Harbor Walk Hideaways was perfect for the 7 of us. Two couples each got their own 1 BR/BA cottage, and we had a 2 BR/1 BA for us and a friend in her own room. Great location on Greene, just off Duval, and Caroline, so very close to main bars & restaurants, sunset at Mallory and my favorite spot - Schooner Warf. You're far enough off Duval for things to be pretty quiet (although music from the cigar store next door sounds like it's piped in your cottage until midnight or so.

The cottages are clean and nicely decorated. Each one provides a nice sitting area and dry bar (coffee maker, refrigerator, dishes, etc). One even has a kitchenette. I was impressed with the quality and style of the bathrooms - much nicer than most KW rentals. Towels are fluffy and abundant.

You get your own lovely garden, water fall and dipping pool. The courtyard is actually quite large. All 7 of us sat comfortably around the picnic table. The waterfall is pretty and the sound breaks up normal KW noises - sooooo relaxing. The pool was great to relax in after hours out in the 90+ degree weather. The foliage is beautiful - such nice surroundings for hanging out with friends or alone. You feel secluded, but you're in the heart of old Key West.

Couples on their own can rent individual units, but if you're coming with a group, I highly recommend this affordable, lovely set-up. Bert & Phyllis were very accommodating and just a call or visit away if we needed anything.

This is a real find and we plan on returning to stay at Bert's Harbor House Hideaways. In the past I've often stayed on the southern end of Historic KW, but now I have a beautiful tropical place hidden in the northern end of town steps from most of the action.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, courtyard and bathroom
Liked least: music from cigar store next door late at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
Thank you very much. Hope to see you again before long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alstine
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a group of 8 attending our beach wedding with us and Harbor Walk Hideaways was a perfect location to stay. Each couple had their own cottage but yet we were all together when we wanted to. All you see is a white gate and once inside you are in a serene and relaxing place. We had everything we needed, sheets, towels, washer/dryer and use of a grill. The splash pool is perfect and you would never know these cottages, pool and deck are inside the gate. Your right around the corner from the Marina and 2 blocks from Duval. Owner is wonderful to work with and very laid back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorial...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“We loved staying here, it made the trip an amazing memory!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The location is terrific! We had such a great time and staying here made that possible. It was private even though your staying so close to everything. We loved the small pool to stay refreshed. My husband and father in-law really enjoyed being next door to a cigar shop. The place is clean and accommodating. We would stay here again and again. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy gate and how hidden the cabins were.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Property and Service”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This place is fantastic for larger groups. We had a group of 8 of us who do an annual guys weekend trip and this was great. If you have enough to rent the 3 unit compound, it is really a great location to enjoy KW. Phyllis and Bert were fantastic to work with and very flexible (assuming there isnt a reservation arriving or leaving on days you do the same). One of the things about Key West you will find when looking for larger group accomodations with less than a week rental, there is not a lot out there, and what is out there is 1-2 miles from the action at the end of Duval. Not only did this property meet our needs from a large group perspective and less than a week rental but the location was a 1/4 mile from staples such as Irish Kevins, Captain Tonys and Sloppy Joes. There is a great cigar shop next door and good eats all around. If we ever did our trip again to KW, this place would be our first choice, to a man everyone commented on how great it was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, affordability and flexibility
Liked least: Couldnt stay longer
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchWife
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Now that I have my reservations in place for Next Year... it's a Pleasure to recommend Harbor Walk Hideaway to others. The Ultimate Hideaway... All you see from the street is a White Wooden Swing Door, that can Only be opened with your room key... from Both sides, and the Lovely Gardens. Behind that door is a pathway to Harbor Walk's compound of 3 rentals... each leading to the shared Deck, Plunge Pool, BBQ Grills and Picnic Tables. If your looking to "Lay Low" in a Private little Paradise... Conveniently located in the Best of Historic Seaport area... where you can walk to All the coolest places and the Schooners... Then this is your place! Just breaks your heart when you have to leave! (^.^)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy
Liked least: The parking... but if you talk nice to the Parking Lot owner across the street... he'll work you out a Very Convenient Deal!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing