We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
895
49
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
49
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo room audubon room treetop suite evening wine afternoon lemonade key lime complimentary wine thought of everything plunge pool quiche other guests the main house beach towels each morning tropical oasis queen room bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 964 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B. This place is beyond words. From the Love Birds to the Florida native plants you would have to see to belive.
Where my husband and I stayed you awoke to the song of the birds, what a sound to be awoken to. The staff took care of you like you were their family. Caya and Havanna, the best moscots ever. I booked our room for our next vist before returning to Sarasota. (we have no place like this in Sarasota)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a great 4 night stay in Key West at The Mermaid & The Alligator. We actually stayed in 3 different rooms and enjoyed them all. The home is beautiful and the gardens are lush and so relaxing. The breakfast are good but not fancy. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to come back next year. They know how to run a nice B&B.

Room Tip: I liked the Garden room especially the shower.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunAggie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our first time to a B & B and we were delighted. Our room was very eclectic but also
elegent and homey. The breakfasts were delicious and having them served in the garden was a
big bonus. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The gardens were lovely and there were numerous seating arrangements throughtout the grounds; lounge chairs, hammocks, or table and chairs. Loved the two dogs and the birds. We would definetly recommend this guest house and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A delight. Warm welcome. Breakfast cooked specials may not be to everyone's taste if you like cooked style egg and bacon- but the muffins were superb. Garden is fantastic- full of hidden corners. Great plunge pool hammocks and shady areas What a find! Thank youk

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisewoman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We very much enjoyed our couple of days here - the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, the garden was a delight, the breakfasts varied and fresh. Well-appointed and carefully thought out. We stayed in the Garden Room, which opened directly out onto the garden and just a few steps from the spa pool. Well worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Judging by other comments, each of the rooms has its own attraction but I still recommend the Garden Room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wils0ncapelrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews