We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West Pub Crawl”

Key West Pub Crawl Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.99*
and up
Key West Pub Crawl
Ranked #4 of 60 Nightlife in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Are you looking for the ultimate Key West tradition? Come along and do the “Duval Crawl”. Key West is famous for its bars. Day or night the pubs are always rocking on this small island. On the Key West Pub Crawl you will experience some of the most famous and entertaining drinking establishments in the Florida Keys. This 2.5 hour event begins downtown, moves through the historic seaport and then returns to Duval Street. Everyone will have a choice of a domestic beer or mixed drink at each bar. You will also receive a free souvenir T-shirt to commemorate the event. Enjoy the sites and bars of Key West with our “masters of mixology” as you embark on your party in paradise. Whether it’s the casual Keys atmosphere, live music, or Caribbean drinks you are after, your Key West Pub Crawl will be an adventure to remember. Try the Caribbean Breeze at Rick’s if you dare!
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This was a tour we did while on a Carnival Cruise. We had a fantastic time! Robert was our tour guide and he was a blast! The drinks were great and the pubs were fun! I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a good time!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik A, General Manager at Key West Pub Crawl Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Paulette W.,

We thank you so much for pub crawling with us. We love our Carnival guests and Robert is always a great time. It is always our goal to provide the best possible excursion and we hope to see you next time you are on island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"conch blowing contest"
in 21 reviews
"flying monkey"
in 11 reviews
"specialty drink"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 22 reviews
"domestic beer"
in 5 reviews
"first night in town"
in 3 reviews
"cool stories"
in 3 reviews
"fast eddie"
in 3 reviews
"carnival cruise"
in 6 reviews
"conch shells"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 11 reviews
"frozen drinks"
in 4 reviews
"lay of the land"
in 3 reviews
"local history"
in 4 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"beau"
in 84 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 294 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2018

my friend and I did the pub crawl and had a blast! We are senior ladies and had a great time meeting other vacationers and learning about the island and bars we visited. It is well worth the price. The conch blowing contest was a hoot. The men in our group were a bit put off when my 70 yo traveling companion won the conch blowing contest. Our tour guide was friendly, definately well suited for the job. Try the flaming zombies at the tiki bar... best drink ever

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank dixie912016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We thought we would be learning some of the history of Key West as we walked from bar to bar. But no history, which was disappointing. And Hard Rock’s bartender had all the drinks pre-made, was rude and acted as if he didn’t want us there. Our tour guide, Brian, was funny and personable. He held a conch blowing contest after the 4th bar visit and that was fun. Drinks were limited to one specific specialty drink (read that as a fruity sugary drink developed for tour), well drinks or a domestic beer. Only two of the 5 places allowed wine as a substation. That was disappointing. Bottom line we could have just done the tour by just walking bar to bar.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik A, General Manager at Key West Pub Crawl Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Deb T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like this wasn't the tour for you. We don't describe it as a historical tour and honestly most people who sign up for this tour are looking for more fun than history. This tour is designed for group fun. Of course anyone can go to a bar on their own. I'm surprised two of the bars allowed you to have wine as this is not part of our arrangement and nowhere do we advertise that wine is included. We feel that beer, mixed drinks and specialty cocktails are more than enough choice for most of our guests. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the tour more. Please give us a call for some recommendations that you might enjoy better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Ever since our first visit to Key West my wife wanted to do the crawl. We got our chance and it was great. Nancy was a great tour guide told us about the bars and Key West as we went. Each bar was welcoming and had good atmosphere. My favorite was the frozen drinks at flying monkeys. The tour ended with a conch blowing contest which my wife came in second. A total of 5 bars were visited on this walking tour, and you can select a well drink, a signature drink or a domestic beer. We would do it again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We went on a cruise with my husband’s company and the first port was Key West. We didn’t really know what to do, so we joined the pub crawl. It was one of the least expensive and was totally worth the cost! We went to five bars and the specialty drink was included (so five drinks) and we received a T-shirt. Our guide’s name was Nancy and she was awesome. She knew a lot of the local history and told us all about the area and what to visit. I would recommend this pub crawl

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key West Pub Crawl Tour also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Pub Crawl Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing