We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Key West Pub Crawl Tour tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Key West Pub Crawl Tour
from US$34.99
More Info
from US$19.89
More Info
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
232
41
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
41
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conch blowing contest flying monkey specialty drink a lot of fun domestic beer first night in town cool stories fast eddie carnival cruise conch shells great fun frozen drinks lay of the land local history an absolute blast small group beau
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 295 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Visited 5 bars and got a t shirt. Was disappointed we didn’t visit Sloopy Joe or the original which I think is Tony’s. The guide was pleasant but really didn’t give us any information. It included a stop at hard Rock.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank amysmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik A, General Manager at Key West Pub Crawl Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Amysmom50,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately Sloppy Joe's and Captain Tony's do not take groups. Everyone in town seems to find them anyway so we wanted to show you some other cool places you might not find on your own. The guides do provide a lot of information but we do try to keep it on the light side...it is a pub crawl after all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Loved this! Fast eddy is the BESTTTTT tour guide!! Ask for him! He is very witty and it made it more fun! He is also very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Britni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik A, General Manager at Key West Pub Crawl Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Britni B,

Thank you so much for the great review and for choosing Key West Promotions. We hope to see you on another of our pub crawls soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This was a tour we did while on a Carnival Cruise. We had a fantastic time! Robert was our tour guide and he was a blast! The drinks were great and the pubs were fun! I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a good time!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik A, General Manager at Key West Pub Crawl Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Paulette W.,

We thank you so much for pub crawling with us. We love our Carnival guests and Robert is always a great time. It is always our goal to provide the best possible excursion and we hope to see you next time you are on island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

my friend and I did the pub crawl and had a blast! We are senior ladies and had a great time meeting other vacationers and learning about the island and bars we visited. It is well worth the price. The conch blowing contest was a hoot. The men in our group were a bit put off when my 70 yo traveling companion won the conch blowing contest. Our tour guide was friendly, definately well suited for the job. Try the flaming zombies at the tiki bar... best drink ever

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank dixie912016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We thought we would be learning some of the history of Key West as we walked from bar to bar. But no history, which was disappointing. And Hard Rock’s bartender had all the drinks pre-made, was rude and acted as if he didn’t want us there. Our tour guide, Brian, was funny and personable. He held a conch blowing contest after the 4th bar visit and that was fun. Drinks were limited to one specific specialty drink (read that as a fruity sugary drink developed for tour), well drinks or a domestic beer. Only two of the 5 places allowed wine as a substation. That was disappointing. Bottom line we could have just done the tour by just walking bar to bar.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik A, General Manager at Key West Pub Crawl Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Deb T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like this wasn't the tour for you. We don't describe it as a historical tour and honestly most people who sign up for this tour are looking for more fun than history. This tour is designed for group fun. Of course anyone can go to a bar on their own. I'm surprised two of the bars allowed you to have wine as this is not part of our arrangement and nowhere do we advertise that wine is included. We feel that beer, mixed drinks and specialty cocktails are more than enough choice for most of our guests. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the tour more. Please give us a call for some recommendations that you might enjoy better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews