We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“spring break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa 325
Ranked #28 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spring break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Awesome stay! Marcia was a wonderful hostess to say the least. Right on Duvall street, but trees and wall blocked out the noise at night so no problem sleeping! loved the atmosphere, romey the dog was soooo cute! to cool to use the pool but it was pretty! will definetly stay again!

Room Tip: the rooms at the pool are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelabrahma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
The fact that you would take the time to give us such a nice review gives us a feeling of pride and gratitude. We appreciate all our visitors, and are especially grateful for all the positive responses. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    123
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
106
253
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have stayed numerous times at Casa 325. It is a lovely guest house in a secluded setting. Yet, it is in the heart of all of the action on Duval Street. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and refreshing. Our favorite building is the new one located behind the pool. It is quiet, peaceful and so beautiful. The owner and staff are extremely accommodating and friendly. They are very knowledgeable about the area, entertainment, food and events. We enjoy it as a couples getaway, family reunion destination, friends retreat. We have been staying there for years and look forward to our next visit, always!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
"Tranquility in the midst of fun" really sums it up and we can't say it any better! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope you will be back soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We found Casa 325 via Trip Advisor and decided to stay there based on the great reviews it had received. The location is unbeatable, being located right in the center of the fun on Duval Street. However, the property is set back from the street, resulting in a very quiet, peaceful location. The accomodations are outstanding with clean, spacious units (we stayed in a one bedroom unit). The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We will make this our Key West home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffandDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thanks you so much for such a great review. We are glad you had a great time and hope you'll be back to your 'Key West home' soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay! It was in a perfect location, right by all the action. Yet, it was set back off the street proving to be peaceful and quiet. The pool was refreshing, and the room was spacious, bright, and clean. We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us to Key West in the future.

Room Tip: I don't think it is possible to get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
We really appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you! Please come back to CASA 325 & Key West, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We picked Casa from the great reviews on Key West hotels. We spent a total of 6 nights here, 4 in one bedroom suite and 2 in the twin suite. The rooms were immaculate and very nice. We were lucky enough to enjoy our morning coffee on both the back porch and the front porch. It was nice to have the cats visit us too, since we have pets at home as well.
Home Sweet Home right in the middle of Paradise is how I would rate this place. Upon arrival we were greeted by Sha and Romeo, her friendly dog. She treated just like family from day 1. The next day we met Mary and she was so kind to have our bikes delivered right to us. We enjoyed them for 3 days, a great way to get around the island to see all interesting things. Mary also gave us a nice bag which came in handy as I was able to put my purse, camera and other things in there. It fit perfectly in the basket on the bike. I used this bag every day we were there. I sure could have used another as I put my gifts in and didn't need a plastic bag. Now I use it for short trips to the grocery store. Mary & Sha also provided excellant suggestions on were to eat, drink and have fun. They suggested a sunset dinner cruise with Captain Alex & I was so happy that they made all the arrangements for us. We just had to show up at the dock. I suggest everyone should do this as our meal was prepared by the Captain himself with the assistance of his first mate, such a nice, kind young lady. You will not be disappointed with this meal from beginning to end. When we return this will be #1 on our list of things to do. Please take advantage of the Free Concierge service they provide!! Overall we couldn't have picked a better place to stay with such kind office staff. One last thing, THIS PLACE IS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF ALL THE ACTION AND VERY REASONABLY PRICED TOO.

Room Tip: The beds are on the firm side. I suggest they add feather bed toppers for a little more comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for the kind words. Please come back soon. We are glad you enjoyed the myriad of fun things to do on the Island ! We enjoy arranging sunset trips , snorkel excursions , dinner reservations, tours , etc. There is never a dull moment in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I picked the Casa on the strength of trip advisor reviews. We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe studio at the top right of the back house as you go into the garden.

Pros:
- the room was beautifully appointed with a huge bathroom - very well styled;
- the pool area and back garden are a really good size and would have got the sun all day had it not been pouring with rain;
- it's very well located for all of the things you'd want to see and do in Key West;

Cons:
- the free wifi does not work in the back house nor really in the garden (it works in the main house and just about in the carpark);
- we had a mixup over parking (in that I'd booked it and they had not logged it on our booking) - this was resolved and a space found, however I got the impression that the lady on reception would not have believed that I'd booked it and it was handy I had my ipad with me to show her the confirmation email (I assume that if you have booked parking they tell you where to find the place, as it's not easy to spot in a car if you don't know the area)
- this is only a potential con, the location is right on the edge of the noisy area of Key West and also part of the back house backs onto a rental house which had a bachelor party in it - fortunately they weren't noisy but I can see how some people would have got no sleep (if you want to guarantee a good night's sleep then don't stay here)

The Casa does not provide breakfast, however this is not a problem as there are loads of good places to eat out right on your doorstep.

Overall I really loved the place, there was something about it that made me feel at ease...it's such a shame it poured with rain for the 2 days we were there.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms in the front house on Duval St are a lot noisier than those at the back so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woganmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you ! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay . Since we are located in the heart of Old Town we are within walking distance to all the fun and attractions. CASA 325 is a little hidden gem up a brick pathway , with a lovely heated pool, off street reserved parking , comp WiFi , and we are pet friendly. We hope on your next visit to Key West & CASA 325, you will enjoy the usual delightful weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Casa 325 from 02/13 to 02/16.

Web site email answered questions in a prompt manner. Check-in and check-out was smooth and efficient. We arrived very early and they stored our luggage until the room was ready. The people at the front desk were friendly, responsive and efficient.

We were in Room 1R (two twin beds). It was on the first floor, towards the front of the property. The room contained Microwave, sink, dishes, a small fridge and a coffee pot.
The room had a roomy feel with a bed on each side of the room.

Noises from the street and from people upstairs(hardwood floors) interfered with sleep. The rooms around the pool are probably more insulated from outside noise. Both of us thought our beds were uncomfortable (very firm).

The pool area was very nice with comfortable lounge chairs. The area was in the shade in morning and late afternoon (in February). The pool is heated.

The location is incredible. Right in the middle of where you want to be – if you like walking to restaurants, bars, shops, Mallory Square…..

Room Tip: request an upstairs room or a room around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for visiting us ! We enjoyed having you at CASA 325 and hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#8 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.1 km away
Rose Lane Villas
Rose Lane Villas
#2 of 19 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 km away
Artist House
Artist House
#9 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.2 km away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West
Casa 325 Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing